We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for Gamblers.”
Review of Sycuan Casino

Sycuan Casino
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in El Cajon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 24-hour casino and entertainment complex that features favorite games like Slots, Blackjack, Poker, Off-Track Betting and Bingo.
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place for Gamblers.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place for Slots and Table games. I like the buffet. Plenty of parking. Sometimes get's too crowded and when people take up 2-3 machines there are sometimes queues for "hot" machines.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Taisho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    50
    23
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is another casino”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just an average casine, nothing to write home about. Lots of smoke and loud noise for those that like that kind of a thing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tomasldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

the food was amazing and since it was a buffet I kept going back for more. it was very clean also. I cant wait to go back and do it again

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank robin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Descanso, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent casino”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Of the three casinos I frequent Sycuan is way better than Viejas, but not quite as good as Barona.They have a parking garage like Barona,which offers a safe place to park your car,unlike Viejas. As you enter the casino you can swipe your card at the kiosk to find out how many points you have and what contests they may have that day. Currently they have contests on Monday, and Thursday, as well as a free pick on the number of correct NFL games. They also have a senior citizens special on Wednesday,as well as a free play Friday.
When you enter the casino you are greater warmly by either security or other personal, like Barona. You can then go to a booth and get free soft drinks,or coffee. All of the servers there are polite.
They have three areas which to gamble,one of them is non smoking, one of them a high limit room, where they have bar service where you can drink at the tables. These are just blackjack tables where the minimum is $25. The main floor offers $5 blackjack 6 decks, $15 double deck.
They also offer Asian games,which I do not know how to play,as well asSpanish21, 3 card poker, 4 card poker, craps, and roullete. The non smoking area offers blackjack as well as a poker room,and OTB.
Their buffet, is excellent,but my favorite is their deli which has homemade soups, and excellent sandwiches. They also have a sports bar which is the best in the area, the food and drinks are top notch and the bartenders and wait staff are superb.
Most of the dealers, are friendly and competent, and it is a fun place to visit. Security is competent and non threatening,unlike a certain casino in Alpine.
The only area where they need to improve is that two of their pit bosses have a bug up a certain part of their bodies. Are you listening Francis and Kiria?





.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The music venue is wonderful”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My disclaimer is I am not a gambler.. did lose a dollar last night.. but only played a penny slot..
My comments are about the music venue... We have been to a few casinos for concerts and this was excellent..
The venue is small and the seats are spead out in a way that you can not get a bad seat.. the accustics were very good and the security crew was very pleasant and kind..

I was very happy with the level of hospitality the casino and its employees showed both before and after the show..
I highly recommend Sycuan casino theatre for other music shows that you are considering attending.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sycuan Casino also viewed

 

Been to Sycuan Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing