We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant - as expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Brilliant - as expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Good value for a Four Seasons property - offering all the expected trappings at a reasonable price. Excellent, attentive staff at every position from doormen to reception to restaurant. Room was lacking in the level of decorative detail that I find in other Four Seasons hotels but quite acceptable. I particularly like the quiet ambience throughout the property - a nice retreat following a hard day's work. Single restaurant (Quattro) in the hotel could benefit from a bigger menu selection but the food was very good. Fitness facility was sufficiently stocked with equipment for the size of the hotel and the spa was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    104
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
86
30
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay in many hotels and most of them are good enough, but not memorable. Not so the Four Seasons in Palo Alto. The staff is attentive, helpful, really proactive. The spa was great and the service there is outstanding. The room was great and the bathroom was luxe. There is a small but very well equipped workout room and they hotel recommends a local gym - UForia - where I took a great class. Well situated between the city and Mountain View. Outstanding in every respect. One nit - they could give you free wi-fi, but honestly, for all the rest of the features that the Four Seasons does have, its not a biggie. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the Bay area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel has everything going for it-- location, service, quality of the facilities and room appointments. We stayed over Christmas and felt as at home as we possibly could-- the staff went out of their way to makes us comfortable. When we asked for our chocolate mints at turndown, the attendant brought us two huge dessert plates on Christmas night. That won us over for life-- thank you 4 Seasons!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Well....it's the Four Seasons what can I say. As usual, awesome. Staff are the best and the hotel is beautiful. The food is great and the spa is excellent. My room was upgraded to an exec room and it's better than most condo's in Palo Alto ;)

TIP: If you book the Four Seasons via a "preferred" travel agent you can get things like wifi, breakfast and sometimes $100 services credit for the spa thrown in.

I used a really good guy named Keith Hyatt (khyatt at tzell.com). He got me the free stuff ;)

Only issue is location -- not the best place - would be better if located more into the center of town.

Room Tip: Book with a preferred travel agent as i mentioned above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

When I needed a shirt pressed, it got done within 20 minutes. Great food at the restaurant. The hotel was very accommodating when I needed to get to Google HQ, and I got a ride exactly when I needed it, no fuss.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

An excellent service, quality restaurant and courteous staff. Four seasons at East Palo Alto won't disappoint if your visiting for business or leisure. University avenue offers great restaurants and cafes with hotel right on the 101 freeway exist. The staff will do their best to make your stay comfortable. From housekeeping, always keeping the room in spotless state and paying attention to he smallest details, to concierge remembering your name from day one, to reception that spoil you with advice from your stay to your choice of dinning in or out.. to restaurant staff, who are willing to deliver breakfast in a matter of minutes if your demanding schedule requires it. everyone seem to be genuinely having their 100% attention and commitment to meeting your needs. Very impressive!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The positives:

Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms with clean modern decor.
Staff very nice. Beyond that, they were very capable. Threw the concierge an odd and difficult request. Though she didn't immediately know it, she said she would figure it out. She did and came through brilliantly.
Restaurant quite decent. Did not have a car so it was nice to not have to go searching. Though in their location, I don't know where one could go.

The negatives:

The location. You hear the highway, but it is right there. The 'bay view?' Yes, you can see the bay, but over the highway and a strip mall parking lot. The 'mountain view?' You can see the hills beyond the parking lot of the office buildings adjacent to the hotel. Don't stay here for the vistas!

Room Tip: I prefer the supposed mountain view. At least the parking lot on that side is tidy and well maintai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palo Alto
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.9 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing