We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Top notch!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent, as expected: front desk, housekeeping, restaurant waiters, doormen, valets, business center -- all! Even toddlers in our party were presented with soft toys - apparently, as a matter of policy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    112
    54
    10
    5
See reviews for
96
92
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This has got to be one of the worst locations in the Four seasons Family. Right (literally right) on the freeway! Make sure you ask for a court yard facing room. If not, you get a room looking over 1 row of staff parking, 8 lanes of freeway and the Ikea parking lot. Absolutely awful!
We ended up in a Jr suite (which we had requested) after they tried to sell us on 2 adjoining rooms instead. Non-courtyard rooms on the 2nd floor are right at freeway height and one floor below the pool. Avoid at all costs.

The location is also lousy since you can't walk anywhere. We like to stay at the Westin because you can walk to Palo Alto and walk to Stanford. I'd say the rooms at the Westin and this property are comparable really. he pool area is nicer at the Westin....but it is usually the first place booked up.

All this being said the staff is the usual great Four Seasons staff. The niggling things that weren't right were made right immediately. Most of the details were just right from the get go. They say there is a shuttle to campus but we found out it only runs during the week and is very sporadic. Don't rely on it.

We had a Sunday dinner in the restaurant and liked it. The food was good, it was a quiet evening and our 9 year old ate a great meal for $9. The waiter was terrific and it was quite a special evening for us.

They couldn't do better at this location....but man, they need a new location!

Room Tip: only book rooms facing the courtyard....skip the highway view at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0j0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I usually stay at this location, even if it is not geographically close to where I need to be. staff is very attentive, fitness area always accessible and clean. in room dining was on time but some things were ordered were initially forgotten, but as usual, the staff stepped it up and made it right. had to ask for laundry bags as they usually are in the room but again, the staff stepped it up and had them right to my room. valet parking is always on top of it at this four seasons and is one of the reasons I stay there.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room, this is the first time I got a lower level room and it seemed more dated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rooms are great, all the details are thought of. Agree with other reviewers that charging for the internet is a thing of the past and based on cost of the room and the level of the hotel, should be included.
While located right on University Ave in Palo Alto, not within walking distance of the restaurants, so be forewarned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcompdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Four Seasons style in a location close to the highway but a couple of miles from Palo Alto and Stanford. Spacious, clean, well equipped rooms and friendly staff. Visit was disrupted by a couple of false fire alarms. Restaurant can't be highly recommended - loud when full and slow service. I explained that I needed to breakfast in a hurry, but they still took 20 min to deliver my order, and that was incomplete. Restaurant seems poorly organised, even though staff are everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear David,

I am so sorry that you experience was not up to our usual standards and for the delay in getting your breakfast. Nothing is worse when you are in a rush than having to wait, and I can certainly understand your frustration when your order was not correct when you received it. This is certainly not the experience that I would have wanted you to leave with and can only assure you that we will address this with the team and ensure that they understand the importance of expediting the order and ensuring that you have everything that you need. I sincerely hope that you allow us another opportunity to show you what we are capable of when you are next in Silicon Valley.

Warm regards,

Christopher Werth
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff are attentive and helpful. I was somewhat disappointed in the rooms. Some of the furniture showed clear wear and tear. $15 a day for Internet is excessive. The location was convenient for Menlo park or palo alto.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammatthews6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical Four Seasons, great location for the Valley. Very comfortable, helpful staff, my only fault, is the expensive access to wifi. At a hotel of this quality and cost, it really should be complementary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palo Alto
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Menlo Park
874 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
949 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Sand Hill
Rosewood Sand Hill
#3 of 10 in Menlo Park
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing