We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury and comfort”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Visit both the dining room for breakfast and the pool deck where complimentary snacks were served. The fitness room is appointed well, and the beds are super comfortable. The housekeeping staff does such a nice job too, much more than changing towels and making beds. If you need an early check in - beware! Our experience found that the rooms manager had permitted so many late check outs that even at 3:00, the rooms were not ready and we waited nearly an hour. The Staff handled this with the proper apologies, but after a long trip, it's disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zabeanerchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    114
    57
    10
    6
See reviews for
101
97
39
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I accompanied my husband while he was on business which is why I described this trip as "business". We used to live here so I was visiting old friends. The first thing that struck me was the cheap furniture. It looked as though it came from the Ikea across the street. The second thing was the closeness to Hwy 101. I was amazed that they were able to sound proof the room to the degree that they did. You absolutely do not hear a thing in the bedroom. We had a suite and although the rooms are somewhat small and narrow they are adequate for anyone's needs. The one thing that we did find inconvenient was having to put all our in-room dining food on a small cocktail table and sitting on the couch to eat it. There was only one chair that would have reached the dining tray that comes with the food. The couch and other stuffed chair were low and small- like I said "think Ikea". There were two large flat screen t.v.s - one in each room. The bathroom was large and very nice. There were two sinks, a large tub, seperate shower and private toilet room. The bed was very comfortable and had nice sheets, etc. There were plenty of towels and two robes. The amenities were from L'Octainne and were just okay. I much prefer the ones that come with the Four Seasons in NYC from Bulgari. The food from in-room dining was excellent and delicious. The restaurant at the hotel is also extremely nice and wonderful. I only sat by the pool one day because the area has a constant wind being located by the bay. It is kind of like sitting in a mild hurricane but a warm one. The spa was very nice and I had a wonderful massage. My husband found the location to be extremely convenient for his daily commutes up and down the 101 freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best features was that they have Hertz rentals delivered right to you at the hotel and you just give them the key when you are finished with them. Everything was clean as you would expect at a Four Seasons. I would recommend this hotel to anyone doing business in the Bay area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic property. Staff incredibly helpful, even packing a quick breakfast (that was yummy and could be eaten without mess in the car) for a teen who overselpt the day of an interview at Stanford. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Great bed and pillows, wonderful desk and sitting area. Pool and spa delightful. Staff very knowledgable about day trips to Nappa and San Francisco. The breakfast burrito was our favorite, and when we asked, the chef came out and gave us the recipe to take home.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want, view, quiet, etc. They are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEWscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

First time at this hotel, really lovely big room with good wardrobe space, it was right next to the freeway but we never heard a thing. Restaurant was good, with good food and service. A perfect stay, will come again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Everything was top-notch, from a warm welcome and attentive pool-side service to the beautifully decorated rooms and bathroom. Try the ice cream cookies pool-side --- they are incredible! Wish we could have found an excuse to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

A great place to stay and be well taken care of. It is a very nice hotel in the SF area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

very nice fand convenient for business. The rooftop pool is nice and relaxing, the spa was very nice also.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCNATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palo Alto
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
399 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Menlo Park
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
970 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rosewood Sand Hill
Rosewood Sand Hill
#2 of 10 in Menlo Park
284 reviews
2.9 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing