We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsmuir Lodge(Dunsmuir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
92
42
15
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
42
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird aviarykoi pondbbq areastayed nightsfun to watchthe ownerroom was cleanbest dealfly fishingsmall townscenic waterfallsmccloud riverbeautiful place to stayunique settingwonderful stayhigh reviewsrefrigerator and coffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Cozy rooms with space to be comfortable. Quiet and clean. The birds are very beautiful and add a little extra charm! Easy to find and get to from I-5. The rooms have fridge, microwave and TV with a fairly good selection of channels.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spolcys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your review Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at cedar lodge in August and were very pleased with the condition of the room and the attitude of the owners Mike and Sylvia this was definitely the nicest room we had stayed in on our 3 weeks holiday in the USA it had a clean freshness about it and everything was well presented. Thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel last week and were very happy with our stay. The rooms are extremely clean and recently refurbished. We found our room to be nice and quiet ensuring a good night's sleep. The towels were so new and fluffy we had towel lint stuck in our hair. The owners were very nice and very kind. The motel is centrally located, good fishing nearby as well as a variety of attractions and parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, Owner at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

See the prior review for all of the info on this great motel, I fully concur with that more complete review. Just a great place to stay when I am up there fly fishing. It is nice to know that everything is clean and sanitary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teecoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a family owned place and the pride of ownership really shows. There is a lovely outside sitting area with barbeques and benches with huge mature trees. There is a bird aviary which provides a choir of birdsong (which you can't hear from your room), it is very peaceful. The rooms are sparse but very clean, which is what is important to me, and it is very affordable, especially compared with rooms in Mt. Shasta. We hiked to Mossbrae Falls and McCloud River falls, so were delighted with the tranquility when we came back to our room! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flwergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews