We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor and stay at Cyndi's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
Reviewed August 20, 2010

yndi's is the friendliest place we have ever stayed in. Even during renovation, which is slowly transforming potential to greater amenities, Cyndi provides all the comforts of home in an ultra-clean room. If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it, yet. If you are looking for hospitality in a rustic and friendly environment, it is Cyndi's. I spent evenings gazing at stars from the upstairs front porch and in the morning enjoyed coffee admiring the mountainside. Cyndi bent over backwards to make my wife and I comfortable to the point we stayed five nights instead of the planned one or two. When we visit Sequoia again we will never stay anywhere else. By the way the Lodge is 10 minutes at max from the Park entrance.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank micmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband, and I, Stayed 2 day's at cyndi's snowline lodge, the rooms are warmly decorated,
very clean, we loved that you awake in the morn to go out on the balcony, pour a cup of coffee, drink in the sunshine, and sound of birds...
Cyndi has worked hard to change some of the bad reviews, from owner before her.
We found our stay one that left a warm, and memorable feeling!
We would recomend her lodge to all!
If you are looking for luxurys of home.. Tv this wont be for you.
If you came for the beauty that surrounds you, a beautifull place nestled in the mountains,
with great access to all Sequoia National park has to offer, I suggest cyndi's snowline lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forgvn1cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Snowline motel changed ownership last week. The new owner was a bit confused (our reservation had been lost) but nice enough. The room was quiet and clean, no moldy smell the sometimes exists in old motels. The bed was comfortable and the linen was new. At $85.00, I thought is was worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophielit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

I booked 2 nights with my husband in this hotel but it was a complete disaster.
It is a very old style hotel and the bed (I would rather say old mattress) was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep all night. Also, I have to stay that the room wasn't very clean.

There was one table and few chairs on the balcony but they obviously were not cleaned for weeks.
We wanted to check out the following morning and of course we didn't get back the money we payed for the second night. But even then we decided not to stay any longer. I wasn't looking for any cosy or luxury place to stay at but it was pretty bad.
And I didn't even mention that there are very thin walls so I don't have to say how noisy it was.
We payed $90 per nights but it is well overpriced.
I do NOT recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzan009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 813mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunlap
11.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
629 reviews
6.2 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
516 reviews
20.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
170 reviews
24.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyndi's Snowline Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

Address: 44138 E Kings Canyon Rd, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711
Location: United States > California > Dunlap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dunlap
Price Range: $128 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cyndi's Snowline Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyndi`s Snowline Hotel Dunlap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing