We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$189
$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Burgess(Reedley)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Reedley Inn(Reedley)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Edgewater Inn(Reedley)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
45
26
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings canyoncomplimentary wafflessnowline lodgeother guestsbunktvmotelhostslampinternetlodging
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We happened on this place on the way out of Kings Canyon. We were going to camp, but the weather didn't cooperate...The owners, Cindy and Jeff are very nice and friendly. The rooms are unique and very clean. Loved the breakfast on the deck! they provided coffee, tea, milk, oatmeal, toast,and make you own waffles every morning. As another reviewer put it, the downstairs is a work in progress and has lots of potential. There are only 6 rooms, so the motel has a nice comfy feeling to it. They sent us to a resturaunt for dinner, down the hill a bit where the food was very good and we even got a discount. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taholocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

On our way to Kings Canyon we bumped into Cindys Snowline Lodge in the evening hours. It is a very charming place, and the owners gave us a good price for a very clean and comfortable room. They are very friendly and welcoming people, and are currently hard working to renovate the building, after the former owner had left it in a very bad state. We had a nice self-made dinner and breakfast on the porch. Free Wi-fi is included, but too slow for online phone connections.
Bring some earplugs along if you have a soft sleep, the frogs make quite some noise during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zotlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This place is fascinating! If you want to get away from the tedium of standard motel chains, try it for size. The rooms are clean and spacious with fabulous old-fashioned, handmade furniture. Bull-frogs chorus from the garden is a bonus, as is the log-cabin style porch. Friendly and fantasically helpful owners, who even went into town for us to pick up dinner and a couple of beers. Smoking is allowed on the front porch. Downstairs is still a work-in-progress but has intriguing objets d'art, like a manequin on the piano dressed up to party! If you want somewhere to remember for all the right reasons, that you could base a book on, stay here. We both loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking porch are best.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank californiadreamers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

yndi's is the friendliest place we have ever stayed in. Even during renovation, which is slowly transforming potential to greater amenities, Cyndi provides all the comforts of home in an ultra-clean room. If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it, yet. If you are looking for hospitality in a rustic and friendly environment, it is Cyndi's. I spent evenings gazing at stars from the upstairs front porch and in the morning enjoyed coffee admiring the mountainside. Cyndi bent over backwards to make my wife and I comfortable to the point we stayed five nights instead of the planned one or two. When we visit Sequoia again we will never stay anywhere else. By the way the Lodge is 10 minutes at max from the Park entrance.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank micmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband, and I, Stayed 2 day's at cyndi's snowline lodge, the rooms are warmly decorated,
very clean, we loved that you awake in the morn to go out on the balcony, pour a cup of coffee, drink in the sunshine, and sound of birds...
Cyndi has worked hard to change some of the bad reviews, from owner before her.
We found our stay one that left a warm, and memorable feeling!
We would recomend her lodge to all!
If you are looking for luxurys of home.. Tv this wont be for you.
If you came for the beauty that surrounds you, a beautifull place nestled in the mountains,
with great access to all Sequoia National park has to offer, I suggest cyndi's snowline lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forgvn1cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews