We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I posted a review about this lovely place under the "Snowline Motel" Just wanted to reiterate how much we enjoyed our stay! Cyndy and Jeff have really worked hard to overcome the previous owners bad rep.... The rooms are extremely clean, the service was great, the location perfect! Thanks for a wonderful weekend! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank taholocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We happened on this place on the way out of Kings Canyon. We were going to camp, but the weather didn't cooperate...The owners, Cindy and Jeff are very nice and friendly. The rooms are unique and very clean. Loved the breakfast on the deck! they provided coffee, tea, milk, oatmeal, toast,and make you own waffles every morning. As another reviewer put it, the downstairs is a work in progress and has lots of potential. There are only 6 rooms, so the motel has a nice comfy feeling to it. They sent us to a resturaunt for dinner, down the hill a bit where the food was very good and we even got a discount. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taholocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

On our way to Kings Canyon we bumped into Cindys Snowline Lodge in the evening hours. It is a very charming place, and the owners gave us a good price for a very clean and comfortable room. They are very friendly and welcoming people, and are currently hard working to renovate the building, after the former owner had left it in a very bad state. We had a nice self-made dinner and breakfast on the porch. Free Wi-fi is included, but too slow for online phone connections.
Bring some earplugs along if you have a soft sleep, the frogs make quite some noise during the night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zotlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This place is fascinating! If you want to get away from the tedium of standard motel chains, try it for size. The rooms are clean and spacious with fabulous old-fashioned, handmade furniture. Bull-frogs chorus from the garden is a bonus, as is the log-cabin style porch. Friendly and fantasically helpful owners, who even went into town for us to pick up dinner and a couple of beers. Smoking is allowed on the front porch. Downstairs is still a work-in-progress but has intriguing objets d'art, like a manequin on the piano dressed up to party! If you want somewhere to remember for all the right reasons, that you could base a book on, stay here. We both loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking porch are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank californiadreamers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

yndi's is the friendliest place we have ever stayed in. Even during renovation, which is slowly transforming potential to greater amenities, Cyndi provides all the comforts of home in an ultra-clean room. If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it, yet. If you are looking for hospitality in a rustic and friendly environment, it is Cyndi's. I spent evenings gazing at stars from the upstairs front porch and in the morning enjoyed coffee admiring the mountainside. Cyndi bent over backwards to make my wife and I comfortable to the point we stayed five nights instead of the planned one or two. When we visit Sequoia again we will never stay anywhere else. By the way the Lodge is 10 minutes at max from the Park entrance.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank micmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas nv,
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband, and I, Stayed 2 day's at cyndi's snowline lodge, the rooms are warmly decorated,
very clean, we loved that you awake in the morn to go out on the balcony, pour a cup of coffee, drink in the sunshine, and sound of birds...
Cyndi has worked hard to change some of the bad reviews, from owner before her.
We found our stay one that left a warm, and memorable feeling!
We would recomend her lodge to all!
If you are looking for luxurys of home.. Tv this wont be for you.
If you came for the beauty that surrounds you, a beautifull place nestled in the mountains,
with great access to all Sequoia National park has to offer, I suggest cyndi's snowline lodge!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forgvn1cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Snowline motel changed ownership last week. The new owner was a bit confused (our reservation had been lost) but nice enough. The room was quiet and clean, no moldy smell the sometimes exists in old motels. The bed was comfortable and the linen was new. At $85.00, I thought is was worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophielit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunlap
11.3 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
624 reviews
5.8 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
495 reviews
19.8 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
22.2 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
160 reviews
24.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyndi's Snowline Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

Property: Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
Address: 44138 E Kings Canyon Rd, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711
Location: United States > California > Dunlap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dunlap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cyndi's Snowline Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyndi`s Snowline Hotel Dunlap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing