We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good service”
Review of Casa Orozco

Casa Orozco
Ranked #17 of 178 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Miami
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Its good "anglo-Mexican" food. I was born and raised in San Antonio Texas where Mexican food is quite the part of the culture and done very well so I am a bit spoiled. But for what it is they do a good job. Noce place, servers were very nice too and a nice outdoor patio dining area too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrkbukly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    28
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Try this place again...they're getting it right!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

For the last few months, my friends and I have gone to Casa Orosco for dinner after work (once a month). Each time we've gone, the service has been wonderful. The staff is very friendly and attentive and you're never left looking for a server because you need something. I love that they don't bother you or hover, even though you might have paid your bill an hour ago and they probably need the table. I feel like we could hang out all night and they wouldn't bat an eye.

The food is always tasty and consistent. I usually get my favorite -- Arroz con Pollo -- but last night I ordered their vegetarian quesadillas (light on the cheese). I wasn't that hungry, but they were so delicious, I could not stop eating! The margaritas are really good too -- not too boozy, just enough tequilla. I would never refer to this restaurant as 'Commercial Mexican'. I've been to Mexico several times and can say without a doubt that their food is authentic and fresh.

The restaurant is well-kept, the decor is great (feels like you're in rustic Mexico), and the outside patio is a wonderful place to hang out and relax. They have fire pits in the center of the some tables which create a nice ambiance.

If you want a well-priced, tasty meal in a great environment, try Casa Orosco (the one in Livermore is even better, by the way).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HouseFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average food, average service, and average prices”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've eaten at Casa Orozco many times since it is close to work and home. Each time the food is average, the service is average, and the price is average for the food quality. I keep looking for really good Mexican food in the area. I've tried multiple menu items and each time I am a little disappointed. I have had much better Mexican food. Each time I go, I have to ask for napkins, or silverware or the check. The staff is not very attentive for a sit down restaurant. The prices are also high for the food quality. In my opinion most dinner entrees are $3-4 overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Keep Looking for Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

If you crave commercial, chain-type Mexican food you might like this place. But if you want authentic, keep looking. I've only been here once but if its up to me I won't be back. The good: Tip Top Margarita and the service. The bad: the food (and the price!) Sure the carnitas are moist, meaty and good but they come with the every day Mexican rice and refried beans. Yawn. I ordered the al pastor taco and chile relleno combo. The waitress asked if I wanted a hard shell taco instead of soft. One way I judge Mexican restaurants is based on the hard taco shell and their chile relleno. This hard shell must have come out of a box or bag. Definitely not freshly made in a lard (or canola oil) filled skillet. The pastor was OK but it was topped with shredded lettuce and cheddar? cheese out of a bag, or at least it passed for out of the bag. Nothing original here. The killer was the chile relleno. If you don't see a stem coming out of the end of the relleno you know something is wrong. This relleno was very heavy on the batter and cheese but you will hurt your eyes looking for the chile. There were a couple of small strips of clean and pressed ortega chile buried beyond recognition in there somewhere. I swear they came prepared out of a can. Oh, if you want conversation while dinning you better bring your shouting voice. The acoustics couldn't be worse. Sorry to burst the bubble. I didn't get sick so I gave it two stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truegrit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good food !”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to casa orozco in Dublin on a Sunday and got seated right away on the patio . We enjoyed being outside on a gorgeous day with wonderful ambiance on patio . Plants, statues, umbrellas for shade .
Our server was very friendly and helpful and the good was really good . The rice was some of the best I have tried . Also chips and salsa were great!
We will be back !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Orozco also viewed

 

Been to Casa Orozco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing