We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Denica's Real Food Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family owned and operated cafe. We began as a bakery and over the years have added our love of great homemade food to our menu. Each location has a bakery, complimentary homemade chips and salsa bar, and complimentary fruit infused water. We make everything from scratch, just like we cook for our kids at home. Try our pancakes, the crepes, the Belgian waffle, or any of our favorites and meet the amazing people that work with us to ensure we are spreading love one meal at a time! With love, Denica and James Freitas
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Denica's is simply the best breakfast/brunch/lunch in town. I've been going there for the last 13+ years and have been loving it that long.

Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's Real Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you've been dining with us for over ten years, Grace. Your patronage is absolutely appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We'll see you for breakfast this weekend! Best, Denica & James (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Denica's in Dublin and Livermore serve up delicious and creative breakfasts at reasonable prices. The lunches are equally good and varied. finally, there are their baked goods that are always fresh and tasty. It is also a very family friendly restaurant with a play area for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's Real Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, bbritton! We're so glad to hear you enjoy the food at both of our Dublin and Livermore locations. We hope to see you (and the family) again soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Came here for breakfast with kids and enjoyed it. The menu is large and the breakfast burrito with chorizo and egg was delicious. The cookies and pastries looked wonderful as well. Service was prompt and prices were reasonable. If in the area, we might stop here for breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's Real Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thanks for the kind words! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service. We aim to provide our guests with a wonderful experience from start to finish and we're pleased to have done that for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

They have open seating here, the first time I have experienced this in a restaurant. A bit like a cafeteria in the feel, but the food makes this one memorable experience! Quality omelets with great pancakes and waffles and the coolest little bakery you have ever seen. They have Cinnamon Rolls the size of your head! And lots of other great morning bakery items to make your mouth water. And the coffee is a real surprise. Real good tasting, an area in which many breakfast places fail. You have to try this place. The best in Dublin, for sure. You will leave with a smile on your face and be ready to face the day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's Real Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Paul - Thank you for the great review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoy our food. We know the atmosphere is different but we like the unique casual vibe. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our family comes here for brunch on a regular basis. From salads to crepes everyone finds something they love!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLynnJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's Real Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

It's an absolute pleasure serving you and your family, Lynn! We know how many places there are in the area and we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for your time and the review. We can't wait to see you again soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denica's Real Food Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Denica's Real Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing