We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

What I liked most about this place was that the location is perfect - just walking distance from many restaurants and shops in the Hacienda Crossings area. I also liked that they have their own sitting area in the lobby where they serve food around the clock! The staff was always helpful with anything that we needed. The room was a little dated but clean and functional.

The one thing I didn't like about this place - the complimentary breakfast was too basic, they have the same menu every day and almost everything in the breakfast is covered in cheese, bacon or sugar. Not many healthy options apart from the fruit and nuts.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    127
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
118
66
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here after a long haul flight that landed in Oakland. Only about a 20 minute drive from the airport, and in a much safer area than Oakland. This is certainly a good place to consider. Price was reasonable, especially for a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa bed. Perfect for a family. Check-in was easy. The room was spacious but the room was stuffy because the A/C had been off, and the a/c unit also gave off an unpleasant odor..not strong, but not great either. The bathroom was just average...I really hate taking showers in bathtubs...but I guess that is pretty standard from American hotels. While the size of the room was great, the standard was average and the mattress on the pull out sofa bed was really bad. The beds were comfortable. Pluses are free Wi/Fi, small fitness center (a couple treadmills and elipticals but not weights), and a small pool which will satisfy the needs of most kids. Also breakfast, included in the price, was very ample. I wish they would have opened it earlier though...starts at 7am. I also wish that hotels like this would stop pumping in so much air freshener. The vanilla scent was very overpowering. This place really is something between average and very good. But it is good enough where we would probably return.

Room Tip: If it is hot outside, ask if they can pre-cool your room before arrival...otherwise you will get a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location is convenient, and the rooms are nice. Nothing special, but they're clean and spacious. Most of the employees are underwhelming. I think a better staff could easily bring this hotel up to a definite 4 - maybe even a 5 if they pulled together a truly excellent team with great customer service skills.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms with sofa, fridge, and microwave. Downside was bathroom space was tight. Full breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable. The front desk help could have been friendlier, but overall the location was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms where windows faced roads were noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpiperCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a great stay at Hyatt, the service and rooms were awesome. Breakfast is complimentary. Highly suggest this hotel if you want to visit SFO, best part is the freeway accessibility and the closest BART station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Simple , clean and friendly hotel, stayed on business several time and was very satisfied. good breakfast included , big and comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Sitting on a retail park there are lots of choices for dinner near by - five guys burgers are fantastic - very recommended

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was looking for a convenient and comfortable location for a wine tasting weekend in Livermore Valley and this was it. Rooms are spacious with a living space and bedroom. There were plenty of places to plug in electronic devices with a desk for getting some work done. King beds are comfy with soft pillows to ensure a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations with a choice of hot entrees, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. The pool was a great place to catch some sun. This is a comfortable hotel for business and family travel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the parking lot provides a Vegas type experience with neon lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Address: 4950 Hacienda Dr, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing