We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Visit”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Family of four - stayed for 3 nights - can't say enough about the friendly, clean comfort of this place. Front desk staff were terrific and this is weird, but the lobby smells amazing! We were laughing at our kids every time they walked in the front door taking great big whiffs. Our room was extremely clean, loved the layout as our kids hate sharing a bed. The pull out sofa was a huge factor for us. Breakfast was great - hot scrambled eggs and sausage, along with a high-quality continental spread. And the Starbuck's is always nice! :) Location is super, close to everything but also very quiet on the inside. We were in the area looking at real estate and came away with a wonderful impression. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    160
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
160
81
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several Hyatt Places and loved them. This one is no exception. It has the standard spacious room with living are and somewhat partitioned bedroom. It's in a very convenient location with shopping areas and restaurants all within walking distance. I'll definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Takemeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Checked in late on a Sunday for 2 nights. Little tough to find the hotel tucked away in the corner of a shopping center, but once I did, it was fine. OK check-in. Enjoyed the room. Above average breakfast (free) available. Also went to work-out room and, while small, was certainly quality. I would go again (if government rate available) on subsequent trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I came in very late at night. The parking lot was full, however, they had overflow parking at the nearby stores.

The room was large with a desk, bar sink, living room, 2 beds and bathroom. There was a refrigerator in the room and the internet worked well.

The breakfast in the morning was freshly prepared. It did not have the make-your-own waffle or pancakes, however, the items were a step up and served on real plates. The sunrise croissants were especially good and the cook could not keep up with the demand. They also had fruit, cereal, and the other "normal" breakfast selections.

There were advertisements for wine and beer as well as specialty espresso drinks. The advertisements did not show a fee, suggesting that the drinks would be without charge.. However, in the morning, it appears that the espresso drinks were available for a price. I don't know if that would have been true for the beer and wine also since I was not around when that was available

Overall, it is a very good hotel. It is right across the street from the SAP Dublin office and within walking distance to some big-box stores and some local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Without naming names and embarrassing folks,

I just wanted to say that the everyone from the sales team, evening staff and management make this Hyatt place special. They go above and beyond to make me feel welcome. If you are working in the area consider this location. Decent food, free parking local shopping.

But really it's the staff. Even when my team wanted to switch hotels, I fought to stick here because of the extra touch everyone puts into helping business travelers feel at home. Kudos !

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank smashadmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Close to many restaurants, BART and 580. Quiet room with good linens. Room was king with sofa, desk and fridge. They have self service food you order it and then pick it up from the front desk. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funmamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good expereience... Room was quite large, quiet and everything was clean. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Parking was a little tight, requiring a little walk late evening. Overall, good experience and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel location was conducent to a quiet environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing