We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasanton Marriott(Pleasanton)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
248
187
49
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
187
49
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterwet barlazy dogwhole foodsshopping mallgas stationlots of restaurantsstarbucks coffeerooms are largedonutswalking distancesleeping areadefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedparking lotfree breakfasthot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 515 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night before a wedding. It a business persons hotel. Newer well appointed. Room had a nice sofa, desk, big flat scree tv, refer microwave etc. Very nice set up. Its located next to a shopping mall with interesting out door food court. Free breakfast included eggs and sausage + fruit oatmeal etc. This is a good place to stay. Weekend price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff at this establishment are the best from reservations, welcoming new arrivals all thru our visit and with the final wave goodbye - all positive cudos to the staff at this Hyatt Place. Rooms are modern, comfortable, user friendly. Morning breakfast is substantial and healthy with various places to sit within the first floor of the hotel. Front desk staff always ready to help from directions, recommendations, finding late night snacks, serving Starbucks coffee, and bagging up delicious treats. Close to BART station with ample on site daily parking. Convenience of strip shopping center does not interfere with restful visit - but offers place to walk and to pick up any necessities or take in a movie or dinner close by. The staff and décor make this place a place we'll come back to!

Room Tip: Staying on the 4th floor for us was quiet, but early morning traffic on Dublin Road helped get us up and off to an early start!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romar7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean and new looking. The bedroom was large with a kind bed and a sofa. Bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. We were worried because our bedroom was right next to the elevator and on the second floor facing the busy road, but the room was very quite and we weren't bothered by the elevator and road. The free deluxe breakfast was a plus. It's not the best we've had, but it's sure better than the continental breakfast at other places. We'll probably stay there next year we go back to Pleasanton.

Room Tip: We were in an even number room, which faced the road. So, I think the uneven numbered rooms faced the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagpiperCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stated here many times and have always had a good experience. Friendly staff, large updated rooms, and great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Price is different every time I stay. So, value varies.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would definitely return to Dublin on my next visit to the bay area. Don’t think I would return to the Hyatt. Dublin is a great city . Close to the bart. Great restaurants – shopping and safe family community. The Hyatt needs help. They need help fast. This is definitely some sort of old hotel that the name was changed and now they think it’s a Hyatt. It’s not a Hyatt. The rooms are old. Cottage ceilings and the Air conditioner doesn’t have a thermostat. It’s on or off. Loud and stays on all night. The drapes are horrible crack of dawn your awake no black out shaded here. The hallways are so noisy. One soap one shampoo they don’t even give you hand lotion. The only nice feature is the TV that’s nice. I don’t like to be woken up by day light and doors slamming. They try with the free breakfast. It’s a mad house there. They can’t even keep up with the coffee. Hyatt will be nice if they get help. Please let there be help on the way

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handsuplastyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews