We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good family stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was a great deal and definitely met our family's expectations in terms of space, comfort , and location. I appreciated being able to just walk over to any number of stores and restaurants and be able to grab a quick bite or do some easy shopping for items you may have forgotten to pack. The breakfast was better compared to most other hotel chains that offer an inclusive-breakfast. The easy access to highway was a big plus making it super convenient to travel to both Oakland and San Fran.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank battuta-inspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    159
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
158
81
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Hyatt Place felt decidely less nice than previous ones where I have stayed. The gym didn't have weights, the clock needed battery, and two of the four machines had TV's that didn't work or work well. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but I think the mattress sagged. Breakfast wasn't open at 6:30 am, but somewhat thereafter before 7 am (it could have been 6:45 am). That was odd as I assumed that most people were business travelers, but perhaps not.

The staff was friendly enough but also disengaged.

If I am back in the area, I will look for other options before staying here again.

Room Tip: If I had to chose this property or a Hilton Garden Inn or a newer Hampton, I would go with those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful spacious rooms with excellent appointments. Cherry wood fixtures and very comfortable beds. From the front door to the room you are bathed with elegance. My front desk experience was enhanced by Tanya who made me feel very welcome. This spot is definitely programmed into my Garmin !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I am sure that I have logged 50 or so nights and Hyatt Place and they are incredibly consistent. Last year they stepped up their breakfast program with a variety of nice breakfast entres. They are also a nice step above some of the competitive breakfasts. I had an egg dish with wild mushrooms that was great.

The parking lot is a little strange and is carved out of the corner of a retail parking lot. If you want to shop for baby toys, it is great, but you may end up with a bit of a walk to the car.

The check in was very nice. I got in late and they heated up a sandwich for me that was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's a Hyatt. I know what to expect. Went to visit my daughter over Christmas and found the hotel to be convenient, clean, and hospitable. Friendly staff, large comfortable room, and free breakfast. It's an urban hotel so don't expect to find beautiful grounds and manicured gardens. It's a good place to stay but not a resort. Keep that in mind and you'll be happy. I'll come back to the Dublin Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrussilversox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Great location next to a shopping area with lots of restaurants and a theater. Near the Bart station as well. Rooms are spacious with huge LCD TV. Not the greatest set up for business (no outlets on the desk. You have to use the ones next to the tv which is in front of the desk) but workable. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AustinBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday whilst visiting family in the Dublin area - wasn't really expecting much, but really enjoyed our stay. Great value, big rooms w/ large seating area, clean and the most amazing "hotel" free breakfast. We stayed for 3 days and each morning enjoyed a different choice of egg sandwich, in addition to waffles/pancake/french toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, donuts, toast, juice. A few downsides - they only have double beds - queen beds are much more comfortable when 2 people are in bed. Also, the bathroom door is too big for the room and results in some maneuvering to get in and out. However, that's really no big deal, just being kind of picky. Will definitely stay here again when next in Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieS509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing