We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Businss Trip Dublin California Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hyatt in Dublin California. I found it to be pleasant, clean, good service, and responsive crew. I liked the room, the amenities as well as the continental breakfast. The only negative was that the remote to the tv did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank technewszone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked through hotwire. Was first given a room next to the elevator. I asked to move and was given a room at the end of the hall next to the stairs and the ice machine. I think they have a broken sewer problem because there was a smell of urine and onions in the room. The guy at the desk said he sent his buddy up to check it and the buddy didn't smell anything in the hall. At any rate I smell like I took a shower in eggs from the breakfast room now. Everyone in the breakfast room looked like they were covered in grease as well. Used the wifi and in the morning i got an email saying that my website was being linked to a Porn site. the maid spent about an hour in the room next to me and when I walked out in the hall she popped out to stare at me and
kept apologizing for blocking the hallway. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is good, location is in a shopping mall with bookstore, movies, and restaurants. But the Abu gharab mentality of the employees and their buddies is a real drag.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side which are not over the restaurant might have clean water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pretentious Hyatt style with nothing to back it up except a good breakfast. Our first room was saturated with tobacco smoke. Unapologetic staff moved us to a second room - which had a filthy carpet and poo on the toilet seat.

If it wasn't cheaper than a motel 6, there'd be no reason to go here. Favorite stop of kids soccer leagues, though.... Don't expect to get a full night's sleep, the screaming never stops.

Room Tip: Keep going back to the front desk till you find a clean one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathanael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay with our 3 children in Hyatt Place Dublin, really enjoyed our stay, very happy with the room and the breakfast was lovely. Kids really enjoyed it too especially the extra large tv... All staff were friendly and courtous at all times and the rooms were super clean, great housekeeping... All in all a great base to view SAN FRAN and can highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORLA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was a great find!!! Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast unique, but very good!! Staff helpful and friendly. I don't know what else to say, but tripadvisor will not let me post unless this section is at least 200 characters. I watched Hangover 2 in the room on the TV,,, the cable was fantastic. Actually Hangover 1 was better. I wonder if I'm at 200 characters yet. Let me submit.

Room Tip: My room was great... I have no input on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blucyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel location right off the 580. Easy on an off. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Great stay, easy to find, big room! They offer a free breakfast which is OK but they were slow getting the food items replenished.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul10212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was blown away by the cheerfulness of the gallery attendant. After an hour of bumper to bumper traffic, it was just what I needed. Nice earth tones with lots of leather seating give the lobby a warm feeling. And, there is food and a bar right there too! It looks like Hyatt Place is the perfect spot for a business traveler. My suite (yes I said suite) is nice and large. I like the pillows and my bed. I cancelled my reservation at a traditional hotel after I arrived. Initially, I wasnt sure that Hyatt Place would work. I now know that it is a terrific place. Lots of restaurants within walking (yes, I said walking) distance too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Address: 4950 Hacienda Dr, Dublin, CA 94568-7582
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $132 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing