We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Dublin, CA”
Review of Holiday Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dublin
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past few months. It's a clean and well-kept hotel. The front desk employees are always friendly and helpful. The parking is convenient and close to the rooms. We like the convenience of the location. It's close to the freeway but not too close. The internet access was a big plus! We plan to continue using this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi JoAnn - thanks so much for staying with us this past August and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. And thanks for noticing our high speed internet which we recently improved based on guest feedback.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us on more than one occasion. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

CVHS held their 20 yr high school reunion at the Holiday Inn in Dublin. After having a horrible experience with the reunion company Kirsten and her staff here more than made up for it. Rosa the venue manager was very accommodating and managed her people beautifully. The food was great and the service was top notch. I would recommend to any one looking for a venue to use this crew. Our classmates from the class below are asking about our experience and I will be totally recommend Kirsten and the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

HI Jeff P - thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your 20 year high school reunion. Sorry to hear your experience with the reunion company was not up to par but we are very pleased to know our staff helped make it up for you. We love hosting events like your reunion and work hard to make such special events memorable. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Rest assured we have definitely shared your feedback with our staff. Thanks again and please come back and stay with us again sometime soon.

Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The ppl at the front desk were accommodating but that's where it ended. The hallways and rooms were very old and raggy. The walls are extremely thin. We could clearly hear conversations from our surrounding rooms. The ppl upstairs sounded like they were in our room, making it almost impossible to sleep. I expected a much better experience and am VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmontulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear gmontulli,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 1 night here while attending a wedding. Very nice, clean hotel, and close to everything! The room was clean, comfy, and nicely decorated. We had a new sleep number mattress. The food and the drinks in the bar were good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Beachlady10 - thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dublin this past August while attending a wedding. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Getting feedback from all of our guests is very important to us, so thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We would love the opporttnity to have you come back and stay with us again soon.

Thanks again,

Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When i arrived, I was greeted by the young lady at the front desk Christina. Real sweet young girl who made my check-in a smooth breeze. She explained all the details of my room and assured me that If i needed anything while on my stay to let her know and she would get it taken care of. I was not too familiar with the area so Christina helped me find some good food and shopping centers nearby. Other than that, real quick and easy check in with no complaints. Really friendly staff and great customer service. Huge thanks to Christina for welcoming me and providing me with great service. Will definitely be coming back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjwilk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear jjwilk123 - thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Dublin and for taking the time to review and share your experience. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff (especially Christina) friendly and helpful. We work hard to provide each of our guests with a great experience during their stay, and it is always great to receive good feedback about our staff. Comments like yours mean a lot to us. Thanks again for taking the time and please come back and stay with us again sometime soon.

Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Upon check in, the two sweet young ladies Justine and Lovely informed me my booking through a third party had not been booked at the appropriate govt rate. They quickly walked me through the process to fix that, making the experience very professional and very welcoming to me! I will def be staying here for future visits because of my experience alone here today ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilitaryDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear MilitaryDude - thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dublin during this past August. It's great to know that our staff was helpful and professional in helping you resolve the booking issue. Getting feedback from all our guests means a lot to us, so thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.

We hope to have you come back and stay with us again soon.

Thanks again,

Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival Christian made the check in a breeze. He explained all the details as he check me in. Making my wait minimum. The property decor is up to date. It has all you need on the property or within a two block walking distance. Will return again. Thanks to all the staff behind the sceen for a great job.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear ureyes - thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us this past August. It is always great to hear about how our staff helps our guests, in particular how Christian made your check-in a breeze. Feedback like yours is incredibly valuable to us so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Next time you are in this area, please come back and stay with us.

Thanks again.
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
335 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
648 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dublin

Address: 6680 Regional St, Dublin, CA 94568-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleasanton, the most perfectly situated hotel in all of the Tri Valley. Our hotel is situated in Dublin, Ca. Off the I-580 and I-680 freeway exchange and within walking distance from the Dublin-Pleasanton BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Radisson Hotel
Radisson Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing