We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location nice amneties”
Review of Holiday Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dublin
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stay there for 4 nights. I got a room in the executive section. It had a bed where you select your firmness. The hotel had a few perks for pc members. The internet was slow most of the time, they need to work on this. The hotel is close to food and shopping. The room was clean but a bit small. They took care of your every need.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and for being a PCR member. I'm pleased to read that you felt well taken care of and liked the proximity to off property amenities. I want to apologize for your experience with our internet speed, as mentioned. We want to look into and address any connectivity issues as mentioned in your review. Should you want to share more in detail, please email me directly at your convinience.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the tri-valley area.


At your service,

Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Looks like a lot of recent renovations. Clean. Near Restaurants and bowling alley. Comfortable office chair to work at desk in room. Sleep number bed better than most firm beds found at many hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. And you are right; we have recently refreshed our rooms and public space. I'm glad that you also enjoyed your select comfort bed.

We look forward to having you here again, should you travels bring you back to the area.

Kindest regards,

Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My stay at holiday inn was a life saver! I had been in California for about a week and was truly not satisfied at the hotel where I was staying. A business associate recommended te holiday inn in dublin california and it was truly a blessing! Th ammentities and the location was next to everything I needed for a pleasurable stay! I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel. It is good to read that you enjoyed the property, and the amenities that it offers. We appreciate your business and hope to be your hotel of choice yet again.

Sincerely,

Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nice clean hotel, great, friendly, efficient service. Nice area, good security and two nice restaurants next door. I can't even think of a complaint.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I would also like to thank you for being a friend of the brand. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and its good to read that we achieved that .

At your service,

Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Hotel didn't excite me, but was OK for the business trip.

Sleep Number bets worked well enough and were comfortable, something to consider if you need the adjustable mattresses. Room seemed reasonably clean, except for that toothpick that was on the floor when I arrived and that I left in place to see if it was ever cleaned (it wasn't). So, the overall room and cleanness ratings are down a notch from where they could be.

Heat controls are confusing; as best I can tell, the control unit on the wall has nothing to do with the room heat, but functions as basically a thermometer; I had to find the controls on the wall heater, where I could turn the heat on and off and adjust the temperature up or down.

I tried the hotel restaurant for breakfast once, but one greasy omelette was enough to persuade me to go to Starbuck's or Panera for breakfast (and there are plenty of options in the area, so it's not like you're trapped with hotel food!)

Elevators felt a little rickety, but not unsafe or even unsettling. I actually like to take the stairs, but it took a couple days to find them - if you're paranoid about evacuation routes in an earthquake, you might want to spend fifteen minutes or so just hunting for the alternative exits.

One major annoyance for me was the wireless internet - half the time my laptop could see a good strong signal, but the service's logon page just clocked. I pretty much gave up on trying to even check email from the room.

However, internet worked OK in the business center the one time I used it. Just be sure to delete browser history, temporary files, cookies, etc if you're concerned about that sort of thing; it didn't appear previous users had done so and I'd guess the hotel doesn't have the browsers set to do so on exit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotASurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing our facility and taking time to review the hotel.

I would trully appreciate the opportunity to engage with you directly and review some of the concerns brought up in your feedback, and also hear what we could have done differently to make your stay more memorable, and beyond 'Meh.meh'.

Please reach me directly at 9255747101.

Your friend in hospitality,


Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. There are some really good points, but also major gaps. For the good points: The rooms are spacious enough with newer amenities - TV, furniture etc. They have Sleep Number beds that are awesome! The staff at the hotel have great customer service and friendly. The rooms have windows that open a few inches - always nice to have fresh air. The food at the restaurant is good. Be sure to ask for a room facing away from the highway. For the gaps: I was fortunate to have quiet neighbors. You can hear every bit of the walking in the room above and doors/hallway noise. The rugs need a serious cleaning. When there was a problem in the room, I had to call 3 times before someone finally came to resolve it.
Final thoughts: I booked this hotel on Hotwire for an extremely cheap price so I felt I got my monies worth. I would not pay full price for this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one not facing the highway. They have 2 buildings. And get it on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dustyelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I've been here for a business trip during the month of September 2011. The hotel's staff is really nice and helpful, the swimming pool is not too long, but usable for fitness, the gym is little, but was enough for my purposes (I only used the facility to run).

The business center shouldn't be called so, this is only 3 pc-s and a printer....but anyway:

I slept in this hotel on the best mattresses in my intire life.

Worth the money and absolutel near to be in no time in San Ramon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishajnalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
0.3 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dublin

Address: 6680 Regional St, Dublin, CA 94568-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $103 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleasanton, the most perfectly situated hotel in all of the Tri Valley. Our hotel is situated in Dublin, Ca. Off the I-580 and I-680 freeway exchange and within walking distance from the Dublin-Pleasanton BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Radisson Hotel
Radisson Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing