We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to crash when travelling with a dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great place to crash when travelling with a dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Normally I travel for business and stay at fancy hotels. So, I was a little worried when I was travelling with my family on a vacation with the family dog. Going to those fancy hotels was going to cost an extra $100, and I'm sure we'd be getting some sideway looks in the lobby to boot. So, I gave La Quinta a shot. Never stayed at one, so I didn't know how to prepare my wife who can be critical of hotels. Other than the tiny pool (she called a 'puddle'), this hotel was way beyond expectations. Very clean, and the added room of a suite gave our family (and dog) the relaxing comfort we were looking for in this quick stop. Even my wife was impressed. Clean and friendly to dogs, decent beds and decorated nicely. Breakfast is minimal, but some toast and yogurt can at least get you started without leaving the property. All in all, I'd definitely recommend, especially if you have your whole family in tow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    87
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
95
50
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

So our room was very comfy once we turned A/C on. Our stay was for 4 nights. My biggest issue : no form of eggs with breakfast. Most hotels, even if they do not have a way to prep scrambled, have at least hard boiled eggs.
Took advantage of the very small pool & hot tub one afternoon. Hot tub really needed to be cleaned. Still helped with sore legs from tourist walking.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I found the room and bathroom clean and we'll maintained the staff were helpful and pleasant
Parking was free and the car park felt safe.
It is a clean and pleasant hotel for an overnight stay,oh and there is a free breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in while visiting the Bay Area. Close to BART station for those trips to SF. Close to junction of 580 & 680. Only complaints are bad WIFI reception in bedroom (need to go to dining area to get steady signal) and bedroom door that was hard to open at times (need to kick in). Otherwise, I would recommend this La Quinta anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank alfredof727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

On our road-trip vacation this year, the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Dublin was a pleasant surprise. We planned to only stop for a quick break on our way to San Francisco, but I wish we would have had more time here. Dublin was a yuppie town with every indulgent shop you can think of within easy driving distance. There were bike lanes everywhere and people using them, and a paved bike trail only a block from the hotel. As serious bicyclists, we skipped the bike trail and ventured into the surrounding hills, which made for rides with scenery straight from my happiest dreams. The traffic was a little aggressive, but once you turned onto the smaller roads, traffic density dropped to almost nothing and the curvy, tree-lined roads were gorgeous.

Back to the hotel, though. The staff immediately warned us that the water might be shut off before check-out the following day, but said they would call before this happened. It never did. They noted our request for a roll-away, but apologetically said this wasn't an option. However, they upgraded us to a lovely suite with two large queen beds and a sleep sofa, which was very generous and much appreciated. Our kids, a boy and a girl, finally were able to sleep in their own beds! The room was comfortable and clean. The bathtub was large and everything worked well including the air conditioning. The breakfast was amazing with waffles you make yourself, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereals, skim and regular milk, etc. It was by far the best complimentary hotel breakfast I have ever had.

I highly recommend this hotel. They treated us better than any other hotel on our trip, which included eight different lodging accommodations. Although we didn't take advantage of it, there was a small swimming pool behind the hotel. We did, however, take advantage of the courtesy laundry facility, which worked well and was half the price of the one we used in Park City, Utah. As an added bonus, there was a Peet's Coffee just a few blocks down the road. Mmmm!

Dublin was a great town. I hope we can visit again. If we do, we will definitely be staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Thank you for being such gracious hosts!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

3x and your out . I use to stay here all the time but the prices has gone way up and the room quality has gone way down. Its time to move on and try new and upcoming hotels in the area just like I 1st did when I was intoduced to this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing