We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome rooms, just need room service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    96
    46
    14
    12
See reviews for
104
54
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great Great La Quinta. Kat at reception a great help, and so personable. The rooms are huge and so clean. Continental Breakfast is great....only downfall, closes at 9 a.m. a little later would be good. I thought it was 10 a.m. But coffee is available all day.
Close enough to the city without all the hustle and bustle, and FREE Parking!!!
Shoppig around the corner!

Room Tip: NO Spa but couldn't erase the rating!!! Any room is great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stay here once or twice a year on our way to or from Southern California. The room is always fresh and clean and the hotel is very nice. Our first stay was because it is a pet friendly hotel and we could take our little dog, Gracie. The free breakfast is great as are the staff, which keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located close to 580/680, this was a good find for our night in SF. Yea, that reads funny... but with America's Cup finale that weekend, we couldn't get a good rate so we stayed near our old stomping grounds.

The foyer is nice- two staircases leading up to second floor where the free continental breakfast is served.

If you're wanting to sleep in on the weekends, opt for a room on the 3rd floor. Being on the 2nd floor, I heard a lot of doors open/close and the smell of the food was a little much.

Our bed was incredibly soft- if you like soft you'll sleep well. We prefer firm.

The room had a refrigerator that we did not use, but the motor kept us up half the night. Overall it was an OK stay for what it was.

Room Tip: If you're wanting to sleep in on the weekends, opt for a room on the 3rd floor. Being on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiBound777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a great time staying at La quinta in Dublin pleasanton. We come down a at least 4 to 6 times a year during football season and this is the first time we stayed out here and it was great. most definitely we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the La Quinta in Dublin, CA. The hotel is easy to find and conveniently located just off I-580, not far from I-680. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, and staff was friendly and helpful.

Our room was equipped with a comfortable king-size bed. The room itself was nice and large, with concealed refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There was also a desk, an iron and ironing board and an easy chair that converts into a twin bed. The room had ample electrical outlets for charging all the devices we brought along. The bathroom was clean and nicely appointed, but the toiletries and soap were not very good quality. As usual, the white grout was no longer white in higher traffic parts of the bathroom.

Neither our TV nor alarm clock worked, but maintenance was quick to arrive for repairs.

The free wifi service was spotty at best, but did require logging in. We ended up turning it off in favor of 4G.

Our biggest annoyance was the energy-saving motion detector switch in the bathroom, which turned on both the light and fan upon entry. This isn't a feature you want if you get up in the middle of the night! I'd strongly suggest de-coupling the fan from the switch and making the switch activate only a low-wattage night light.

The third floor hallway was overly cold for our taste.

The hotel has a small pool and spa, as well as a fitness center. There's a single computer and printer in the lobby. There is an elevator. There are several ice makers, but 2 were out of order during our stay. The breakfast area, located on the 2nd level, was very pleasant but seemed too small over the weekend when the hotel was relatively full. The included breakfast was no better or worse than other hotels in this category...3 varieties of juice, waffles, warm rolls, biscuits & gravy, sausage patties and potatoes, cereal and a variety of breads and yogurt (including Greek yogurt). There was also some cottage cheese and canned fruit cocktail. The coffee was particularly awful, weak and tasteless.

We'd consider returning if we could receive the same discounted rate we had for this stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing