We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply nice”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed there for three days as a couple and we enjoyed our stay.We were given a large clean and tidy room.Always when we go out on a tour,first thing which comes to our mind is "where to get the breakfast?",but if you are going to stay at La Quinta Inn,no worries at all.Youare given complimentory breakfast daily with variety if selections.We loved it very much.
I would say staying at La Quinta is simple and the best way to enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    101
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
107
57
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

If you've been in a La Quinta previously then you know what to expect, if not then you can look forward to updated modern furniture and beddings, not old lady comforters. The bathrooms have been updated in a clean, modern style as well.

My girlfiend and I stayed for three days in this La Quinta Inn over the 2012 Thanksgiving weekend. Our room was clean and the bed soft and fluffy. It lives up to the standard La Quinta Inn quality which is somewhere between a motel and hotel. They have a pool and a Jacuzzi.

The location was convenient since we had things to do in San Francisco, Napa Valley and San Jose; however, the area around the Inn is very suburban and very boring. There Is an IHOP next-door and a mall a few miles away. Luckily, we spent most of our free time in San Francisco and Santa Cruz.

On a side note: we lost an article of clothing during our stay and we were contacted days later that the clothing had been found.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The attraction for this hotel is the large rooms. I don't know if they all do, but mine had a whirlpool tub that would hold 3 comfortably. The motion sensing light at the entrance was a nice touch...no fumbling for a switch when dragging in luggage and or children. It was clean and the staff was more than competent. The now ubiquitous microwave and fridge were made much more useful by the inclusion of plates/plasticware/etc. along with to-go cups and lids for the coffee maker. It's the little things that make life less stressful on the road.

Drawbacks are that for the price, the breakfast left something to be desired and the wireless internet is slower and more apt to disconnect than most other places.

Overall, worth your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family and I stayed for 5 nights. We are from Australia and had lots of questions on the area and your front desk staff was most helpful, especially Kat, she was so fantastic that we would stay at this hotel again because she just made our stay easy and stress free. We did have a problem with the wi fi in our first room but Kat quickly got us into one where the wi fi was great. No problems, no hassles just great customer service.

Thanks Kat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing