We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Real Good Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koi Palace

Koi Palace
Ranked #18 of 172 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ordered the set meal good for 8 for $168 and it was delicious! Loved the pork chop, honey walnut shrimp, crab and steamed fish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IDM1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    14
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
218 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dim Sum - without all the carts - Yum !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Yum - fantastic dim sum - but instead of waiting for the cards, you order your selections and they bring them right to the table.

Fresh, hot and delicious. We enjoyed:
Spicy green beans
spring roll
Pot stickers
Shrimp balls
baked pork buns

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Double64Double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane,WA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“CHINESE ADVENTURE: DIM SUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Grandson graduates from 5th grade; requests celebration that includes Sunday Dim Sum party paid for by grandparents! $82.84 for 6 diners. It was worth it. The high percentage of Asian diners present is a testament to the quality.... The doors open at 9:30 AM, and a crowd forms from the start. We have never been there when it wasn't crowded.
The servers, for the most part, don't speak much English, which becomes some of the adventure for English-only Caucasians who dine there. It is a wonderful experience for our grandkids, who have become acquainted with their favorites like mango pudding and pork buns.
Servers come to your table with the specialties on a cart. The diners decide if this dish should be added to the tab. Plates or baskets are then placed on the lazy susan in the center of the table, and added to the tally. Bon Apetit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BossTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good dim sum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Gets crazy crowded so get there early! All the standards are good. Nice to see solid dim sum out in the valley.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
402 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ate during a week day lunch and while we didn't have to wait, the restaurant was pretty full. The menu selection is large, the service good. The food was good, fresh, not salty or oily, my colleagues thought it was better than well known dim sum locations in Silicon Valley. We'll go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Palace also viewed

 

Been to Koi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing