We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Breakfast and Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Waffles

Country Waffles
Ranked #38 of 167 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DUBLIN, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast and Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We eat here for breakfast about once a week. The employees here are happy and very service oriented. We especially like Felipe. The portions are large and the prices are decent. Do try the cinnamon roll French toast!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SSWEETIGIRL_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“this is better than the hotel for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

it is a busy place so you may have to wait on the weekend. the omelets are good and the eggs were cooked correctly. I think the ham was a bit fatty for my liking. the food come fast and I cant say it is inexpensive but it is fair. we will go back. waiters did their job and were friendly. the fruit cup order instead of hash browns was actually fantastic. but two in the parties ordered the hash browns and enjoyed them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

My apple juice tasted like an apple! Yum! The cinnamon French toast was awesome it tasted like cinnamon! Yum! I loved this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weinzapfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you like waffles and a good hearty breakfast at great prices..this is the place to go...country decor in this place that could use some dusting but I am there for the food...love the variety on my waffles...didn't think I would like peanut butter and banana waffles but I do! Gets crowded on the weekends though for breakfast...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“way better than the hotel buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

the food is very tasty. good size portions. nice service staff. the bacon is cooked crispy and has a lot of meat and not just fat.
so glad to get out ot the hotel (san ramon courtyard marriott) the buffet at the hotel is average at best. nice meal at country waffel and a fair price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing