We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have read a lot of different reviews and I have to say in my experience it was a great place to stay. Dylan, the gentleman that was at the front desk at the time of our arrival was simply amazing. I had my boyfriend, and our three teenage kids with me. Needless to say lots of things were forgotten at home and Dylan did his absolute best to help me out by suppling them. This was a clean place with great customer service and I will definitely stay again the next time sports bring us this direction.... Thank you for being awesome Dylan.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalyn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr., responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of our staff, especially Dylan. It is truly rewarding to know all of the staff were able to meet your expectations and exceed them. 

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations. Once more, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    15
    9
    24
See reviews for
16
9
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The people are great, the rooms are clean, the Internet SUCKS. I'm sending this complaint from my iPhone. I haven't been connected for 10 consecutive minutes since I've been here. They know of this issue and from what I understand it has been an issue for awhile. Technophiles beware.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel-Faith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr., responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Dublin - Hacienda Dr. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We regard a consistent, dependable Internet experience as crucial for our guests, who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. Uploading and downloading documents across a VPN, emailing, and keeping up with friends on social networking websites are all tasks that our guests perform regularly. However, our networks are not designed to accommodate resource intensive tasks like transferring large video files. Although we can typically identify and limit users who are tying up network resources, an overall slowness can be experienced across the network before we are able to respond. I assure you that I take your comments very seriously, and that we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The front desk personnel were very accommodating and helpful. The furniture in the rooms are very poorly made, scratched and have many defects. The bathroom tub dripped water and mold was present. The AC was off when entering the room, thermostat read 82 degrees, it took 2 hours to cool the room once turned on.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodtechmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America- Dublin Hacienda Drive. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about the Front Desk associates who were accommodating and helpful. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described, in an effort to support green initiatives our Air Conditioners and heaters are controlled by a “smart” system that knows when someone is in the room and heats and cools accordingly. I certainly understand given our very warm weather recently that the Air Conditioner was likely burdened to get your room to a comfortable temperature, for that I’m certainly sorry. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Got there and some goof ball lady tried to check me in.. couldnt get the computer to turn on!! Them some tatoo guy did the check in I asked for a wake up call and was told "no way man" we dont do them here.. In the morning I looke for a hair dryer and I called the desk only to be told If you want one get down here and pick it up!!! Im going to call my American Express rep and not pay for this dump hotel with RUDE RUDE RUDE people

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBMORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Extended Stay America Dublin - Hacienda Drive. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff’s primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincere apology.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As the Regional Director of Operations, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff. We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve

Again, thank you for taking time to provide us with a review so that we can continuously improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here at the Dublin ESA for buisness reasons and was very happy with the new interiors, HD tv, and granite counters! Bed was a little firm but it helped an already sore back.

Room Tip: This is a great location to shop, eat, and have social fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr., responded to this review, July 16, 2012
David,
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at the Extended Stay America - Dublin- Hacienda Drive.
Our hotel team is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment of providing a home away from home, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we’d love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Address: 4500 Dublin Boulevard, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dublin
Dublin Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing