We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location & food for a lunch break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #33 of 173 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
DC
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect location & food for a lunch break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Love the food options such as "you pick 2" even though I usually get soup in a bread-bowl. It's the perfect place to grab lunch & their breakfast options are also good. It does get busy, but the staff work fast. They have a nice outdoor seating area so you can get some fresh air & sun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“VERY LITTLE TUNA ON BREAD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I visited Panera and bought my staple...a tuna sandwich. When I opened it to put on salt and pepper, I discovered that it had a tiny tiny amount of tuna on one half...and I opened the other half to discover that the tuna there was skimpy as well and did not cover that half of the sandwich. It only covered about a half of the half..which meant the entire sandwich was 1/4 tuna.
They were busy, but that does not excuse the poor workmanship.
Eric's has gone down in value and service, and now Panera seems to be of poor quality.
Maybe I will try Mr. Pickles next.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's rainbows and unicorns up in this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good, these guys are super fast, they had my sandwich ready before I could fill my drink...surprised me even...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NAFS_Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Say what you mean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Advertise a Roasted Turkey Artichoke sandwich. Turned out to be roasted turkey (about 4 bites worth) and artichoke flavored spread.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank raider23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the "You Pick 2"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We frequently visit Panera Bread for dinner, because we know we will get quality salads, soups or sandwiches. The choices are varied from day to day on the soups, so we can get a variety. Love the fact that the calorie count is listed on the menu and we can decide from our selections whether to choose the apple, the baguette or the chips to go along with our soup/salad or sandwich. You make your selection at the counter, are given your beverage cup and a number then you select a table. Your food is brought to your table very quickly. Panera Bread in Dublin has wireless internet available and it appears you are never rushed to leave if you are working on your computer. There is a wide variety of coffees (from pump pots) and cold drinks from the machine, though the iced tea appears freshly brewed. Prices are reasonable and portion sizes generous.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kermit68_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing