We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner after a movie. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin

Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 172 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Danville, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner after a movie. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place for dinner after a movie. They always have a great special. Tonight's was king crab and filet. Nice meal and great service. Be there before 6 and it won't be a long wait.

Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Will Go Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very family friendly. Good food with sometimes great deals. Very good service. Just ask and you (most of the time) shall have!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was in the mood for some grilled Salmon and Blank Angus did a great job. We were in a little bit of a hurry and sat at the bar that was very nice and not too noisy. The Salmon was cooked perfect and the plate had plenty of great vegetables and rice. The bartender and waitresses were prompt and very friendly. Will keep this on my list for a return visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
2 reviews
“Unfortunitly.......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I wish I could give a great review for here, but I cant. When I came they were busy, but the staff were nice and got us settled. The bad part didn't come tell we got our food. Not only did the food taste bad, I had to send it back three times because the cook couldn't cook it to order. Then there was like three or four hairs in my moms food, which was absolutely appalling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SammieJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I ate here on Jan 22nd, my birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A filet and a huge lobster tail! What could be better!
I ate with 10 co-workers wishing me a Happy Birthday! Do I have to tell you what a great experience I had?????
I give them 5 stars! Delicious food, wonderful new friends and excellent service!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacyvolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing