We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Go to favorite”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Duarte
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Stevenson Ranch, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Go to favorite”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in the area and made a point of stopping by The Old Spaghetti Factory for a Sunday lunch.
We all had spaghetti. The service was efficient and our order was perfect. I had spaghetti with the mizathra cheese and butter. It was delicious. We have been to this restaurant chain many times, and the meal is always a good value and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food - great place for large parties”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went here with a group of 10 people. They had no problem accommodating our group and let us stay as long as we wanted. The food is simple - nothing fancy. And the waitress forgot to bring our ice cream for dessert. But the manager, Michael Roll, quickly rectified things. Overall, it was a pleasant meal and we'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great building”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This restaurant is set in an old school house. The insides are reminders of the 1909 school that it use to be. Very cool inside. Even includes an old trolley. All meals come with a salad, coffee or tea, bread and either vanilla ice cream or spumoni. Most of the meals ranged around $10-$15 and were nice sized portions. Not too much but just enough. Very good wait staff and quick service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talltree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, Average food, poor service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been to the Old Spaghetti Factory a few times; it's very close to where we live. I have given this place several chances in hopes that they would get better because the building is so beautiful; it's an old schoolhouse. Each and every time we have been there, the people at the host/hostess station have not been pleasant. They don't smile and don't seem to enjoy their job. I get the impression that the wait staff are always rushed and you don't get the personalized service, and they are not well trained on the menu items. The food is just mediocre. This restaurant is the only one in this area and could do very well if their staff was trained properly and the food brought up to a better standard.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lusianaatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but don't go for the food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The atmosphere was nice, wish i could say the same for the food. The garlic cheese bread was spongie. The pasta was undercooked and the chicken was overdone and had elastic properties. The meat balls were cold on the inside and over seasoned on the outside. The sauce was cold. Should have gone to Olive Garden.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliewatson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing