We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Modern room, reasonable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Downey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Downey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Modern room, reasonable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was also very good.
The breakfast was weak, but good enough for a days inn, still there was too little room for more than three people at the same time.
The location seems reasonable, there are some restaurants near, and a Starbucks on the building next door. We chose Downey since we had a rental car and the hotel stays near the airport and between Los Angeles and Long Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HpMatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    65
    39
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
47
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful, spacious and clean room at your Days Inn -- even though at arrival, no one appeared to greet us for more than five minutes. The room was comfortable, quiet and perfect for the one night we were able to be there. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was surprisingly big and clean. All the employees were extremely friendly. This made it strange when I went to the front desk and instead of the kind receptionist it was a younger girl with two older men. They were extremely rude and unhelpful. After I asked about checking out I received an eye roll, stares, and an extended hand for the keys. This is all with no speaking. The employee there was nice when I checked in so it made this rating drop. Also, there was a strange odor coming from the sink, I'm assuming it was due to bad pipes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location (In & Out Burger and Starbucks 50 steps away)
Clean/updated rooms
Strong A/C
Great price
Fruit loops/packaged bagels for continental breakfast.
Kind, polite front desk staff
Little noisy

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VentiCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
1.3 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Downey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downey

Property: Days Inn Downey
Address: 11102 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90241-3811 (Formerly Days Inn Stonewood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downey 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being centered in between Orange and Los Angeles counties, the hotel is located near many Southern California attractions. With easy freeway access and local public transportation, getting anywhere in southern California is a breeze. The hotel features newly renovated rooms with lounge chairs, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. 37" LCD Flat Screen televisions come with premium satellite channels, including HBO. Jacuzzi and Family suites are also available. The hotel provides free WIFI internet on request. In addition, complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Downey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing