We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay at Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed here for three nights while attending a company meeting. My 8th floor room with balcony was comfortable and clean. My Diamond-level items were in my suite upon arrival. The staff was pleasant throughout my stay. Embassy Suites complimentary breakfast was very well prepared and efficient. There are a variety of dining options as well as shopping in the vicinity. The Firestone Restaurant located on site was nice as well, with good food and an attentive staff. The hotel is well-maintained and the lobby atrium with Koi pond is very nice. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 889 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2011

I loved this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. They had parrots, a koi pond and waterfall. The pool was nice and clean and the breakfast area was farely large. Breakfast was great; a lot of variety. It was a full FREE breakfast everyday. They also offer drinks in the evening, (a good perk, if you drink - I don't). The room was great, it was a suite so it had a pull-out sofa. I stayed with my teenage daughter in one room while my son and brother stayed next door. We are planning to return again this summer. Great value for the money and conveinent to eating establishments, shopping and about a 20 minute drive to downtown LA,

Room Tip: Stock the fridge to save
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stay here to get away for the night often and we have had very good experience. This past time we spent for Valentines Day and we were woken up many times by the maid knocking even when we had the Don't Disturb Sign & we had the romance package for late check out. Besides that the food was good for breakfast & the barender was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel is at the outsides of LA so it's very quiet. The breakfast here is delicious. There is also a very good restaurant in the hotel called Firestone Grill. I had to sleep in the sofa bed... It is a lot much smaller than the other beds but it is very comfortable.

I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasSalomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are huge. They have one large bedroom with two full beds and one queen sofa bed. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and we slept comfortably. The room is clean and quiet. Everything seems new. The omelets are perfect and the breakfast offered is very good. I recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbxuxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We were in town for a ND football game. They served a fabulous buffet dinner Thanksgiving afternoon. Friday morning's breakfast was really great, made to order omelets with lots of choices to include. Saturday and Sunday's breakfast was plain omelets, good but not as good as Friday's. They charge for internet service which was a real pain. They charged $25 a night for our small dog which I was happy to pay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lattylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I would say this property is a bit below average for an Embassy Suites due to age. The hotel has tried to keep the property up-to-date with two LCD TVs and fresh paint. But the hotel still feels old. The thing I hate about this hotel is that you cannot adjust the temperature in the room. The thermostat in the room is only for show. It will circulate more air in, but the air you get may be too warm or too cold. You can't really adjust the temperature of the incoming air. The hot buffet food is guarded by a server, so you may have long lines even if you don't want an omelette. The gym is about the size of a suite, but at least there is a gym. Overall, it's ok as long as you don't overpay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.3 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
241 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
16.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Address: 8425 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241-3843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range: $182 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Million Dollar renovation completed in May 2015. New Lobby. New Atrium. New Restaurant. New Lounge. New Fitness & Business Center. A Brand New Embassy Suites in Downey! All-suite, full service Hotel, located in the heart of Los Angeles! With 4 freeways located within 2 miles of the Hotel, it's easy to get around town. We are only 14 miles from Anaheim, 14 miles from Downtown Los Angeles and 14 miles from Long Beach. Parking is complimentary. Your stay includes a full breakfast and nightly reception from 5:30-7:30pm daily All of our sleeping rooms consist of 2 room suites with your choice of one king or 2 queen beds. The parlor features a double size sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downey Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Downey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing