We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible harrasment from Staff member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to its a convenient location near a friend's house. But my recent stay was horrible. One of the staff members took my cell phone number (without my permission) from the computer's records and called me nonstop as soon as I left the hotel. I complained with the hotel manager but nothing has been done about this so far. I travel often and this type of attitude is unacceptable and unprofessional. The location and hotel itself isn't bad, but the staff could definitely be improved. I will definitely avoid staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilAngel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for this incident. The day you reported this to us, we investigated the matter with the employee in question and immediately terminated his employment with us. This kind of conduct is absolutely unacceptable in our company and we do not condone such acts at all. We strive to continue to improve our customer service as evident from other reviews. Guests' information's privacy is taken extremely seriously and we do not share or forward any guest's information to any other entity or agency at all. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this unfortunate incident may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

This was the first time in the downey area so I had no idea what to expect. My company frequents the area but i couldn't get any suggestions on where to stay. With a bit of research and reading reviews on others sites i chose this location for convenience and booked online. The price was fair and kept my within budget. Upon checking in I was amazed at the cleanliness of the property. The washer and dryer, though outside, was fairly new and i had no reserves on putting my own clothes into someone elses machine (sometimes you wonder if your clothes are better off elsewhere). I noticed the attention to detail with the landscaping and the paint seemed pretty fresh. No cigarette butts, wow!
The staff was very proffessional and friendly in suggesting where to dine, I like that. Finding a restaurant was effortless. Lots to choose from. The location was on a fairly busy street but I only noticed morning traffic. It was fairly quiet for being so close to the road.
If there were any suggestions I would like to say that maybe the bathrooms needed freshening up...everything worked just noticed a certain odor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughingvaheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2010

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking time off to write your review. I totally appreciate your positive feedback. We continue to improve our customer service and room quality. I have taken a note of your suggestion regarding updating or "freshening up" the bathrooms. You will be glad to know that half of the property's total bathrooms were renovated in the last 8-12 months. Remaining bathrooms are being given a facelift gradually. So, the next time you are here, there is pretty good chance that your room will have a new-look bathroom. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The only real complaint I have is the lack of AC outlets. There is not a single outlet anywhere near the desk where I needed to do some paperwork. I had to drag the desk half way across the room to reach one. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpope57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us. I truly appreciate it. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced regarding the AC outlet. I personally checked the setup of the room that you stayed in; and I agree with you. Based on your feedback, we have immediately provided a 5-point outlet extension next to the study desk for hooking up your computer or other devices. I always take guests' suggestions or concerns quite seriously and try to make rooms as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to see you again in future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

this is one of the best comford inn hotel I have ever stay,friendly people, nice room,beds are really comfortable,and clean,and safe place..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Dear MarioAvila,

Thanks for taking time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate it. We will continue to enhance our room quality and great customer service that you expect from us. I will look forward for your continuous support to our hotel.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

be more flexibility in this time try to help more all your good customers because economy impact is bead have prices more accessible. another hotel lower his prices and people look for save money in this times, thank you, and I hope next time have Better price with the same attentions.


thank you
Jose Casillas.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linares036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking time to share your concern with us. We strive to maintain high standard as far as our room quality and customer service is concerned. At the same time, we keep our rates very competitive. We love to offer best available rates to our loyal customers. We will try our best to accommodate your desire for getting the lowest possible rate, subject to availability and conditions. Thank you very much for your continuous support to our hotel.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

i really like this place is quiet, bery nice representatives in the loby that always help you in what you need and its very confortable place to stay ..

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2010

Dear Osman,

Thanks a lot for taking time to post your experience with us. I truly appreciate your response. Please know that we will continue to provide the best possible customer service to you for many years to come, combined with great quality rooms.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

On a business trip I was not sure of my destination I was headed towards Paramount, California when I called my wife to check on line for Choice Hotels in Paramount only to find out there were none. She found one in Downey which was close to Paramount and the price was very very reasonable I asked her to book the room. I was so surprised when I arrived the staff was great, the location was perfect ( I walked to dinner) the room was clean, good size, Wi Fi available everything was great. I wold not hesitate to consider this location as a good stop over on all future trips in this direction nor would I hesitate to recommend this Comfort Inn as the place to stay. This location provided a safe, clean well situated location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmDesertGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementRep, Manager at Quality Inn Near Downey Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2010

Dear PalmDesertGolfer,

I thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay experience. If there is something that you would like us to improve upon to make your future stays with us even more comfortable and enjoyable, please do not hesitate to share your ideas with us. We do take our guests' suggestions seriously and continuously strive to improve our facility and customer service. Thanks again for taking time to write your review. We look forward to serve your future lodging needs in this area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.3 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#3 of 8 in Downey
241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Downey Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Downey Studios

Address: 9438 E. Firestone Blvd., Downey, CA 90241-5504 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range: $97 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Downey Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Near Downey Studios hotel in Downey, CA offers you real value for your hard-earned money. Our location off Interstates 5, 105, 605 and 710 makes our Downey hotel a great place to rest after visiting attractions like: Disneyland Six Flags Magic Mountain Universal Studios Hollywood Staples Center Knotts Berry Farm Our amenities–including our Value Qs–all add up to real value for you. You can count on personal, responsive and friendly service at our hotel in Downey. We provide such amenities as: Free full breakfast Free WiFi Free parking Free newspaper Free coffee and tea From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. All non-smoking guest rooms offer premium bedding and a refreshing shower, as well as amenities like a 32-inch flat-screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Some rooms feature a whirlpool and work area. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Near Downey Studio so you can relax and focus on the experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Downey Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downey
Downey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing