We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“econolodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Reviewed April 8, 2014

over all good but can be noisy because of thin walls wish we could have vacancy between rooms when not crowded Staff very friendly & helpful
great location to hospital & Hope Lodge lots of restaurants nearbiy




Room Tip: room size very good walls too thin can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We came into LA late and just wanted a place to stay for a night before driving up the coast to Big Sur. I spent quite a lot of time finding a place online that was inexpensive and had decent reviews from guests - no bedbugs please! This hotel fit my criteria. My phone reservation was easy. The room was fairly clean, although old and in need of carpet change. Quite large - even had a sofa and coffee table. The room cost us under $60 - not a bad deal for the middle of LA. A quick 20 minute drive from LAX. Easy to find - just off of the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I visited Downey, California July 26th-30th 2013, we were pleased by the excellent customer service we received. The rooms were large and cleaned very purely each morning. Great location next to Long Beach as well. I am very satisfied and will stay here again next time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janellj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just completed my visit in the Los Angeles area where i stayed 6 nights at Regency Inn & Suites in Downey, California. the Suite was very specious and very well maintained by staff team. I am really please by the service I received.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnycat_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

For the pirce, we were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. We only had a few hours before we had to catch a flight and didnt arrive until almost midnight, but from what we could see the place was in great condition.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mango C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are much better than what you would believe when you see the motel from the outside. They are very large an well furnished (although pretty worn furniture). Good value for the price. Minuses: sheet's very thin and worn, found a hair in a folded towel, not so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hursomhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
2 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
#5 of 24 in South Gate
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey

Address: 9050 East Imperial Hwy, Downey, CA 90242
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Downey delivers comfortable and affordable accommodations near Los Angeles, California. One of the few pet-friendly motels, we offer an ideal location, contemporary amenities, and quality service for a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing