We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Inn And Suites(Downey)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Downey)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Pico Rivera)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
7
4
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
10
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are much better than what you would believe when you see the motel from the outside. They are very large an well furnished (although pretty worn furniture). Good value for the price. Minuses: sheet's very thin and worn, found a hair in a folded towel, not so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hursomhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for four nights and even though the suburb wasn't that flash, we were quite happy with the size of the room and the overall service. Booking.com hadn't made the reservation for us and we got there late and the owners gave us an upgraded room for no extra charge. We thought it would be a good location between LA and Disneyland but it was a long way from either. For a budget hotel, we would recommend

Room Tip: Any would be ok
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 15 days and we were very happy. We have nothing to complain about. was done purely on our room every day and got clean towels every day. Even the one day where I said they should not clean and I had combed our beds so had they done it when we came back from town: o) We were a family of 4 and they were incredibly sweet. A place I like to visit again. Highly recommended: o)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I found the rooms to be large and well kept. Fridge and microwave in the room. Free WiFi in the rooms. The place was quiet, good for a nights sleep

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room was nasty carpets are old and DIRTY!!! The towels are not white they are gray!!!! The room smelled like urine and MILDEW!! I would never recommend it not even for a HOMELESS person..I do not no how they are still in business....The mattress feels like u are sleeping on just SPRINGS......Never will they get a dime from me..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shusa064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews