We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio Inn And Suites
Nearby Hotels
$185
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Downey)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pico Rivera)
$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
147
93
30
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
93
30
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screenroom was cleancoffee makerdowney areaweek staya great place to staymini fridgerooneyfreewayrelaxationmaidsdryercalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 303 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and My two boys had a great stay at the Studio Inn The front desk very kind and considerant,The Night Desk Very Attendive, to all Personal at The Studio Inn. Thanks For The Hospitallity, Sincerly, JLozano & boys

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Downey hotel. We are happy to hear you felt safe and comfortable. At Studio Inn and Suites, we always strive to make our guest feel like they are home by providing them a clean and a safe environment. I will let the front desk personnel know how happy you and your two boys were with their service. Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great experienced the room was very clean. The sheets were clean the bathroom was clean and overall everything was great. Oh and the pool also looked nice and clean. This hotel was also quiet so you can have a good night sleep. And its also located closed to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YGamino6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking to the time to review your recent stay at our Downey hotel. We are glad you found our rooms to be of immaculate appearance and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. At Studio Inn and Suites, we try to take the adequate measures to ensure all of our guest a safe and quiet place to sleep. Yes, we are located just a few minutes from restaurants such as Elephant Bar, Chili's, Quiznos and the such. We are also centrally located to most attraction parks like Disneyland and Universal Studios. Again, it was a pleasure to know you enjoyed fully your stay with us.
Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I found this hotel using Tripadvisor. It was our last night in CA and wanted to be relatively near the airport. I wasn't quite sure when we pulled in, but the desk manager was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was close and on ground level which was convenient for my elderly dad. The room was incredibly spacious and clean. Beds were quite comfortable. The pool was small and we were told closed at 8, sometimes 9 so we took advantage of it before dinner. There was no one else in it so it worked out fine. We did find others in it when we returned well after 9 but they were quiet and respectful and we didn't hear them from our room. A nice shopping center with various restaurants was maybe a mile down the road (turn right out of the parking lot). The ONLY problem I had was that the towels were rather thin and rough compared to other hotels. It was a great place for our last night and took us less than 30 minutes to the airport (of course, this depends on traffic but you'll find in LA that 30 minutes is nothing!).

Room Tip: We were in room 120, next to the pool and on the ground floor. We didn't hear anything from either the pool or the street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blabink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

We are delighted to hear you had a pleasurable experience during your last day in California. Thank you for the wonderful review you have on Studio Inn and Suites, and sorry to hear about the condition of the towels. I will personally talk with the company that sells us the towels so that they only provide good quality towels for all of our guest to enjoy. You are correct when you say that we are only half an hour away from LAX airport. You might be curious to know that we are centrally located from such places as Disneyland, Universal Studios and Knott's Berry Farm! Thank you for your review once again and hope you can stay with us next time you are in the Downey/Los Angeles area.
Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were in Downey to visit family and decided to book a room here instead of staying at the house. As we had lived and grown up in Downey, we were familiar with this little hotel on Lakewood Blvd. when we checked in, the service was excellent and very friendly. When we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised. It was not what we had expected from the old 1960's place we knew of previously. They have done a remarkable job of remodeling the place. It was totally upgraded and really nice. The AC kicked on quickly and cooled the room down. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, roomy, quiet, and nicely done. The pool was very clean and warm. The place is well lit, easy parking, clean, and quiet. We were extremely happy with our visit and plan to stay here again the next time we are in Downey. The location is close to shopping, food, and things to do. We also saw a lot of tourists here who were on vacation. Downey is a nice town and centrally located to everything via the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in our newly remodeled rooms and we are also very thankful for the magnificient review you have on our Downey property. Thank you for the wonderful comments you have on our immaculate, comfortable and quiet rooms. We are happy you liked how the rooms have been remodeled. I will personally let our team members know how much you appreciate their fast, friendly and excellent service, and how much you appreciate the cleaniness of the rooms. You are correct when you say the hotel is a safe, well-lit, and family-oriented place. Thank you once again for the magnificient review and thank you for recommending us to friends and family members.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I simply love to stay in this place, it's one of my favorites. Its quiet, clean, well furnished, rooms are roomy, and the staff is very friendly. They are always trying to accommodate your needs. The area is also great! you have all kinds of restaurants and shopping centers around!! Bottom line, I highly recommend this place, no need to look further :)

Room Tip: Just ask them ANYTHING! They are always willing to accommodate you whether you need a room a little bit earlier or need the quietest room available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We are delighted that your stay with us was Simply Outstanding!!! It is great to know that our services and accommodations were to your liking. It is our goal to be on a constant pursuit to improve our hotel in any which way we can. We greatly value feedback from all our guests who help us pursue our goal to constantly improve! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews