We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Douglas City
Post
Inbox
Search
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
182
29
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trinity river steelhead fire pit hot cider comfy room fly fishing weaverville area grounds are beautiful a great place to stay nice pool stayed one night short drive coffee maker each morning kitchenette lewiston lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This was a great halfway stop between Redding and the coast. Room was very nice and staff very welcoming. We enjoyed the Trinity River flowing past the grounds along with deer in the morning. Would have enjoyed healthier continental food though. Be sure to visit Weaverville and the Joss House-a must stop.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carylanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenDurkee, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Caryl & Don,

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. It always makes our day to know our work is appreciated.

We're always open to suggestions so if there's something specific you would like to see included in our breakfast service please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Amazing place. Amazing location. My first time there in July of 2019, made blind reservations at I.C. as I was going on a fishing trip and needed to find a place along the Trinity River to stay. Well, I struck payola. The river was right behind the lodge. Staff was great. Rooms were clean, the amenities ( for next year ) are amazing. They have a BBQ pit that any customer can use. Back to the river. The river runs right behind the lodge. My buddy and I checked in, and grabbed our gear and went fishing, caught 4 fish right away. Great place to fly your drone ( if you have one ). You can kayak, canoe, inner-tube float down the river. A great time !! Already made reservations for next July. See you folks then....

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spasemanspiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenDurkee, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Mr Spaseman,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We love when we get the chance to surprise people!

Everyone always asks if there are fish behind us, and hit us with the eyebrow when we enthusiastically tell them "YES!" Thanks for backing us up.

Here's to next year, and yes please fly your drones and share the footage if you'd like!\

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This place was amazing! Immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Fresh ground coffee for your room. Beautiful grounds right on the Trinity River. We saw the most wildlife right from the cut log chairs on the banks of the river. It is outside of the 'city' but you aren't missing anything in Douglas City or Weaverville.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank tbc4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenDurkee, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind review.

We're so glad you enjoyed your time by the river, and thanks for the compliments about the staff. I'll make sure everyone hears it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Clean beds and bathroom. Furnishings seem a bit dated, but an okay place to spend a few nights. Located on the Trinity River, which makes spending nights outdoor quite pleasant. The lodge has a decent cafe located onsite, nothing special but not bad. If you need to spend a night or two in Douglas City or Weaverville, this is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenDurkee, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. It's uncommon for us to be rated as average, so we're going to take this opportunity to humble ourselves, and celebrate that we've reached enough people to finally find someone we were unable to impress.

We hope to see you back someday, and we hope to exceed expectations at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

This was recommended to me by the county people I was working with. Nestled outside of Weaverville on the Trinity River. Grounds are well manicured and taken care of. Nice pool. Rooms all different and spacious. Great air conditioning this week of hot weather. Usual amenities but nice shampoo and conditioner. WONDERFUL coffee. I even bought some to take home. The Cafe Restaurant on the grounds is one not to miss. Front desk staff gracious and helpful. Information in room is more than you can ask for. Book not only lists restaurants, but has each menu and a map.

Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Storyteller140697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenDurkee, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you so much for kind review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated all the little details we work hard on everyday.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews