We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Travelled 6 weeks through the states and the staff here were the best we encountered. Patient and helpful. Thank you Karina you're the best. Would recommend this hotel any time. Nice and clean and grounds were lovely. Just across the road to store and places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenys503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    111
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
123
79
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was my first time staying at a BWP and the remodeling looks very nice but it fell short in a few areas for me. The front desk staff was very friendly at check-in. I like the decor of the rooms and the atrium area. The pool was great and breakfast also a plus. However, the housekeeping in room 119 sucked because when i got to my room, the toilet was stained with dirt or something brown and it smelled horrible. I went to the front desk to complain and was given disinfectant wipes to clean my own toilet when i should have been given a different room. A few of my towels were also stained and should have been retired a long time ago. They looked dirty and had a few small holes/snags. It made me wonder if everything else in the room was cleaned properly like the bath tub or sink counter. Were the sheets even changed from the last person who checked out I wondered. There is a also a small hole in the wall on the side of the bed near the floor which needs to be patched up. Made me wonder if a roach or a small mouse would crawl out of there or not. They must have overlooked that during the remodel. I took pictures of the toilet and upon check-out, I text them to one of the staff members at the front desk upon her request. I did like the Jacuzzi tub but did not use it. Decor is nice and all but what i am most concerned with when i stay at a hotel/motel is the cleanliness of the place. It is most important on my list and this place fell short of that for me. I got better housekeeping at the Super 8 one exit away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before and it has remained very good, clean and comfortable. We visit my sister in Davis, but the hotels in Davis, including the 2 Best Westerns are much more expensive and not better. We were able to get an internet rate (non-refundable), which was excellent. The staff could not be nicer, more helpful, professional, happy and pleasant. They make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location and very nice suites at a decent price. Like the grocery shopping, restaurants and other amenities nearby. I wish the suite kitchen would have provided a dish rack or towels. That was odd not to have. No complaints about service and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LionTamer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Left early for long day, when we got back around 4:00pm room had not been cleaned. Just wanted a shower and rest and had to deal with rude front desk and wait to have room cleaned. Had breakfast three mornings and they were out of items every morning. Was told about promotion on check in, when we checked out was told sorry this stay did not qualify we should have told them at check in!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Dennis F,

Sorry we were not your cup of tea. Browsing your other reviews, I get the sense of the style and type of hotel you'd be most satisfied with and I hope all of your future accommodations meet your expectations. We wish you Happy Trails....

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife, my 3 month old son, and I stayed for two nights for wedding in the area. We were very comfortable and happy with everything. Breakfast was good, the same both mornings, but filled us and had most everything you could ask for. Everything was very clean and we had no issues what-so-ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chett G:

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness throughout all areas of our property . I truly hope that you will stay with again and look forward to having you return as out guest!

Best Regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

always a good value, the staff is courteous, Pool is refreshing. Breakfast is ok, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, over-all value for your money is very good. I love the nearby Punjabi restaurant near the freeway which is off the next exit west on Hwy 80

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 384williamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#3 of 5 in Dixon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis

Property: Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis
Address: 1345 Commercial Way, Dixon, CA 95620-2025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Dixon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, California hotel is a 100% renovated property. We are just minutes from the cities of Davis home to UC Davis and Vacaville home to the Premium Outlets. Our central location offers easy access to Sacramento and Napa Valley Wine Country. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including 37" LCD Televisions with cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, fully equipped kitchennete (Available in suites only). A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper are offered daily.The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Dixon Hotel Dixon
Best Western Dixon
Dixon Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dixon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing