We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 31, 2014

our fourth annual stay at this location was disappointing compared to previous visits could not get in internet nor find remote air conditioning broke down and bathroom sink did not drain properly No maintenance help on weekends Service, all the construction, poor food and a staff that was lethargic They need to step it up

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you are in the Davis/Dixon/Vacaville area right off Hwy 80, this hotel in very convenient and comfortable. Clean property and clean rooms. Great pool area. Close to food and Grocery. I stay here regularly when I can during business trips to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The guest room was very comfortable. It had a microwave oven, mini refrigerator and a sink. The bed was very comfortable. I went out like a log when my head hit the pillow. The guest service desk agent, Kayla, was professional in her appearance, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello Daniel C,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you had a good sleep during your stay and thank you for your your acknowledgement of Kayla's performance, she will be pleased to hear your compliments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Came into town a little early and was able to check in at 11am. The hotel desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with a coffee maker, fridge,and microwave. The lobby was beautifully decorated. All members of staff were friendly and said hello with a smile. Good restaurants nearby and very easy on and off the 80 Fwy. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank enri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello enri80,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. I am pleased to know our front desk was able to accommodate your request for an early check in and that all staff provided you with the highest level of hospitality. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'm guessing from the reviews of others, that my first floor room off the pool, was in an older section. Yes, a flat screen tv. And the wifi worked well. People at the front desk were very pleasant. Cons: Lighting was dim. The killer for this female work traveler was a wall hung hair dryer that looked like it was the best money could buy In 1969. It got my short hair dry, but it was a challenge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and your review of our property. I apologize for the hair dryer in your room but as you may have noticed we are in the process of remodeling our entire property to provide our guests with a room with modern amenities and appliances. We look forward to wow you with one of our remodeled rooms on your next visit to our area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days at this hotel in January and it was definitely up to par. The rooms were nice and the flat screen tv and recliner was a nice touch. The outdoor pool and sauna room is also extremely neat and a nice option to have as guest at this super friendly hotel. There is abc liquor store and grocery store right across the street... Loved this. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Jeremy M,

Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Plus Inn Dixon. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our property and look forward to your return during your next visit to our area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Caring, professional, and courteous staff, quiet and well maintained room. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Near small shopping center. Good accommodations for pets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review of our property. It makes us proud hear such great comments about our staff performance. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we work really hard to provide a great quality breakfast worthy of our guests. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn Dixon, we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dixon Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dixon Davis

Address: 1345 Commercial Way, Dixon, CA 95620-2025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Dixon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: $96 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dixon Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, California hotel is a 100% renovated property. We are just minutes from the cities of Davis home to UC Davis and Vacaville home to the Premium Outlets. Our central location offers easy access to Sacramento and Napa Valley Wine Country. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including 37" LCD Televisions with cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, fully equipped kitchennete (Available in suites only). A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper are offered daily.The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Dixon Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Dixon Hotel Dixon
Best Western Dixon
Dixon Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dixon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing