We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My expectation of a predictably excellent experience at yet another Best Western motel was not disappointed. The lobby and room were immaculately clean and well- stocked. The bed perfectly comfortable. The shower pressure and towels luxurious by any standard. Easy free parking. Continental breakfast. Quiet surroundings. Friendly and efficient front desk service. All for a great value. Thanks again, Best Western!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlenejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager059, Owner at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

On behalf of the entire Best Western Plus Inn Dixon team I would like to say thank you for your wonderful comments and for staying with us during your visit. We are happy that you are pleased with our service and facilities. We look forward to the opportunity of future visits

Sincerely,

Bharat Patel
Owner
Best Western Plus Inn
DIxon CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 454 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

My teenage daughter and I stayed here overnight unexpectedly, when her sports tournament in nearby Davis ran late. We were told Davis was booked because of students returning to the university, plus I knew Dixon would be cheaper than Davis. I called and the staff person was very helpful, reserved us a double queen room at a reasonable rate, (about $75) and patiently gave us directions.

Fifteen minutes later, we checked in. The hotel is right next to a major freeway, and our double queen was on the freeway side. He said it wasn't noisy, but I asked for something else. All he had was a king, but it was in a building on the street side, so we took it. The man who checked us in was professional, friendly, polite, and accommodating. Gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste. We had a very early game, and normally, he said the free breakfast starts at 7. Because there were so many youth sports, he said they would open it at 6. That was really helpful, although the breakfast doesn't have any hot food and doesn't match some other chain hotels. Daughter was OK with it, though we were both a bit too tired to taste anything. ;>)

We went out to dinner before hitting the room, and only about 7 hours there. Restaurants nearby, BTW, were all chains -- ugh -- but at least there were some open late with food we found edible if not good.

Room was relatively spacious. Very quiet; never once noticed the freeway noise. King bed, a loveseat (not big enough to sleep on and not a pull-out). But the bed size was roomy enough to spare, firm and comfortable. There was very small kitchenette area, with fridge, micro, a little sink, a smidge of counter space, and a one-cup coffeemaker. Note: Fridge had one of those half-freezers, which is not big enough for more than a couple ice packs. The area in the summer is very hot and dry and if you travel with a cooler and ice packs, it won't be sufficient to freeze them. Ice machine was right next to our room, which was convenient in our case. Had we stayed longer, being next to the ice machine might not have been pleasant, as it's the only one for the whole wing, including the second floor. It all worked out fine, though.

The room was very clean, including the bathroom, which looked like it had been updated in the last 2-3 years. Not gorgeous, but very acceptable. I used the tub, not shower. My daughter showered, and complained that the water pressure was so low she couldn't rinse out the conditioner and had to stick her head under the tub faucet. I noticed that the soap didn't seem to want to rinse off my skin and made the tub very slippery. It's possible the water was hard and contributed to both problems.

Lighting was good, clock radio alarm worked. We didn't need the air conditioning, so can't comment on the climate control. There was an extra blanket in the closet. One negative was the smell in the room. Not an unclean smell; more like air freshener or cleansers or something, which I found unpleasant.

Overall, excellent service, good rates, and a clean, comfortable room. Extremely suitable for our very brief stay. When you're dashing in and out and really need a good night's sleep, it's important to have a hassle-free check-in, and then find lodging that is clean, convenient, and comfortable. The Best Western Plus fit the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager059, Manager at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We at the Best Western Plus Inn Dixon appreciate the feedback that you have given us. It is always great to hear from our guests about the experiences they have at our hotel. We are happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at the Best Western Plus Inn Dixon.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn Dixon. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the area.

Bharat Patel
Owner
Best Western Plus Inn Dixon CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Had to go to Dixon for a family occasion so this is not a town I’d normally stay in and as it’s a small town there are not a lot of choices. This hotel met our needs, it was clean, not much noise seeing it was right next to the freeway and it was pretty well maintained. When I was swimming with my daughter they brought out a blow up kids toy for her to play with in the pool, I thought that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zumwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager059, Owner at Best Western Plus Dixon Davis, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Inn Dixon CA. We appreciate your comments as the opinion of our guest is very important to us. Your positive words help us to continue working hard to make our guests happy during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for recent stay. My staff and I hope to see you on your next visit.

Bharat Patel
Owner
Best Western Plus Inn
Dixon CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights to attend a wedding, then sightseeing around Napa Valley and San Francisco. We chose this hotel because it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We had trouble getting into our room because the desk clerk mixed our room up with room across the hall. Never had that happen before, but it was quickly resolved. Staff were very nice and this was the only glitch. We had asked for a room away from the highway, and they accommodated us on that request; it was very quiet in spite of the highway being right THERE. Our daughter, the bride, came to visit us and commented on the cleanliness and nice smell of the room. She was very happy we were in a nice, clean, safe place. Beds were decent, we did not wake up with sore backs! Dixon is a cute little town, and the hotel is in a charming retail neighborhood, complete with Starbucks, Safeway, Baskin Robbins, Denny's, IHop all right there, plus some fast food places. We had a rental car, but could ave easuly walked to most of these places. Breakfast was ok, the usual muffins, cereal, and waffle maker. Pool and hot tub were very clean; grandpa went in with the 2 year old grandson and he would have never done so if the pool was not up to his standards of cleanliness! There are several roadside fruit stands on the highways close by. All in all we enjoyed ourselves immensely and would recommend the BW in Dixon to anyone. A good solid place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimistiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Coming from Southern Oregon to attend the NHRA Drag Races, we found this
motel to be outstanding !!! Nice price, Clean, spacious rooms with refrigerator,
microwave. Love the "clean style" TV remote control, very friendly service, ammenities, complimentary breakfast, USA Today newspaper, pool/although we didn't use it. Centrally located with gas stations/market, dinner at the Cattleman's restaurant with 10 percent discount, Denny's, IHOP, and of course Starbucks. We will be back FOR SURE !!! Rarely take the time to give a rating but this one deserves a "AAA" Sincerely, Joe, Debbie and our friends agreed (4 of us)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joendebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

What more can you ask for? Needed a place to crash after kid's Davis softball tournament game went on too late. The area was busy w/multiple sports events that weekend and hotels were near capacity. Managed to find a room here though and am glad we didn't have to "settle" for something 2nd rate. Staff was friendly and helpful; even the continental breakfast was solid w/a good assortment of continental breakfast-y things. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Dixon is only a few freeway stops away from the more expensive Davis. Stay here instead to save som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a nice looking hotel, and room was comfortable, bed was fine, breakfast fine. But I will not be staying there again. But, there was something sticky (ewww) on the side table of the bed. I had a late check in so I figured I 'd call in the morning and get it cleaned up, as I was staying 2 nights. I did call and the front desk apologized, and said they would make sure table was cleaned that day. When I got back ( late again) my room had not even been cleaned at all! It was late, I let it go, got into my unmade bed and avoided that table,. And I wonder what else they did not clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
742 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Court Hotel
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dixon Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dixon Davis

Address: 1345 Commercial Way, Dixon, CA 95620-2025 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Dixon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dixon Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Dixon Davis, California hotel is a 100% renovated property. We are just minutes from the cities of Davis home to UC Davis and Vacaville home to the Premium Outlets. Our central location offers easy access to Sacramento and Napa Valley Wine Country. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including 37" LCD Televisions with cable TV with HBO(R), free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator, fully equipped kitchennete (Available in suites only). A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper are offered daily.The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Dixon Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Dixon Hotel Dixon
Best Western Dixon
Dixon Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dixon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing