We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I routinely stay at Super 8; probably have been to 100 diferent ones in the past 12 years. This one rates in the bottom 15%..
Big room, but the carpet appears 30 years old--reminds me of some Bombay hotels.
Bed sinks 3"--can feel individual springs. No fitted bottom sheet, so if you move, you need to get up and re-tuck it in the middle of the night.
Phone doesn't work (I jiggled all the connections).
Bedspread is old, dirty, and looks rather disgusting.
Asked for an extra blanket--didn't get one.
I got the last candy bar in the vending machine--a melted Kit kat. I've never seen an empty candy machine except in third world countries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Dixon, Manager at Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Steve4U,

The entire Dixon Super 8 management and staff wants to extend our apologies for your unpleasant experience. Upon reading your review, we want you to know how much we value your opinion and ensure you, that your review did not go un-noticed.

Super 8's across the nation are undergoing new renovations. Many of our rooms have been renovated, many are currently being renovated, and some have not yet been reached to. This progress includes all of your concerns mentioned in your review. On behalf of the Dixon super 8, there is never an excuse for an unsatisfied guest, especially when customer service is compromised. Your review has been shared among all staff so that we may better our services for all future guests. We have contacted the representative responsible for the vending machine to share our concerns and make sure that it will be properly replenished in a timely manner.

We certainly hope you give us another chance to gain your patronage. Please feel free to call me directly and I will be more than happy to assist you.


Best Regards,

Shane Tinker
Hotel Manager
707-678-3399

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 288 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anonymous443
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Dixon, Manager at Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan152
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had an excellent stay and all staff were extremely nice and helpful. Close to town and restaurants. Atmosphere was superb. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAC550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JULIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank REBECCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
9.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dixon Davis
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Dixon Motel
#5 of 5 in Dixon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis

Address: 2500 Plaza Ct, Dixon, CA 95620-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range: $70 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dixon
Super Eight Dixon
Dixon Super 8
Dixon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing