We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    54
    32
    30
See reviews for
93
40
51
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WINDSOR
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was big...handicap room I think...shower head did not work...I never could have washed my hair
Breakfast was crowded and not much there..no liquid coffee cream?? So I went out to eat

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DIANE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was awesome! I was very happy with everything. The room was really clean. The fridge and microwave was an added extra great feature. The manager was very good about allowing me to stay until 1pm after check out time, since I arrive late. I had a wonderful sleep in, no distracting noise. A super great place, I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaAiyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I were in the process of moving to CA from Texas. The staff here was friendly and made us feel completely at home. The service here is outstanding, they went out of there way to meet each of our needs. and in the process exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

To be totally honest this hotel is actually pretty awesome. The service here was great and gave us everything we needed, helped us in every way they possibly could. When it came time to clean our room they did it very neatly and timely and offered us new towels as soon as they were finished. The pool is cold but felt wonderful on the hot days and they keep it open until 11pmwe for the customers to enjoy it even longer then most hotels. They worked with us to help us be able to afford staying in the hotel for a week so we wouldnt be homeless while waiting for our bus home. Our stay was very welcomed and we have had no problems since. $54 + tax for a one bed per night in a non smoking room at this quality was very pleasant. Good service, free wifi, very good non over crowded pool, continental breakfast and a wonderful staff, clean rooms and a great atmosphere at a very affordable price make this a very great place to stay. Room 222 saying thank you super 8 for everything you did we appreciate it :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xypher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean and pet friendly. it was quiet with no traffic noise. You can't beat it for theh price, there is even a little fridge, microwave and coffee maker in your room. I would definately stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#4 of 5 in Dixon
49 reviews
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis

Property: Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis
Address: 2500 Plaza Ct, Dixon, CA 95620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dixon/UC Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dixon
Super Eight Dixon
Dixon Super 8
Dixon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing