We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
157
79
26
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
79
26
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuc davisjack in the boxroom adjoiningnewer hotelgas station next doorhot itemsdutch brosmaking noisenapa valleysacramento airportwalls are very thinnice clean hotelnice stayhave stayed here many timesrooms are quietmorning breakfastking bed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute and were very happy to find that staff was very warm and accommodating. This was very important to us especially since we had just encountered an awful experience at another Davis hotel. The lobby is full of light and very comfortable for family and friends to gather. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The refrigerator worked great and kept all of our item very cold even though there was a terrible heat wave. The gym and pool areas were clean. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and there was something there to satisfy everyone's taste. The staff was amazing and we will definitely stay here on our next trip to Davis!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaliGirl727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

This hotel was home base for us for 4 days. We were here for pleasure, and know the Dixon area extremely well, being this is the town we are from. When I booked this hotel 2 months ago, by far this is really the only option in Dixon to stay! I wouldn't consider any of the other motels in this town!!!

Pulled into the parking lot around 6pm and there was still plenty of parking spaces. This hotel has a lot of parking spaces. Entered the lobby and was greeted by a nice receptionist. The hotel lobby is large/ spacious lots of seating and very clean. A nice gas fireplace separates the lobby and a large dining area. Check-in was seamless, and we were even given the option to choose which floor we would like to stay on. We picked the 3rd floor. Took a short elevator ride to the 3rd floor. As I am walking down the hall, I noticed the carpet is clean, no stains, he walls are clean. This appears to be a newer hotel. We used our key card, which we swiped against the electronic mechanism on the door and it opened right up. The room we ordered was a king suite. This room was very nicely appointed with newer, unstained furniture, newer carpet, a huge king bed with fluffy comforter and pillows. The couch has a fold out bed which our pre teen used. Flat screen tv with satellite. A nicely appointed bathroom, that was spotless. Oh yes, cold AC very quiet too! We live in the pacific northwest and we are not used to the heat, so the AC is a big help. The room has a small frig, microwave, and coffee maker. I didn't see a spec of dust anywhere. Overall very happy with this room.

After a long 12hr drive, we retired to bed early. Around 11:30 pm, myself and my wife were awaken by loud noises coming from the adjoining rooms. Keep in mind we have a young daughter who thankfully slept thru the loud noises. We suddenly realized the WALLS ARE VERY THIN! We could hear a couple in the adjoining room enjoying each other's company, they making loud moaning and screaming sounds. These two were obviously having adult time! The room on the opposite wall were a group of people who were making tons of noise. The next morning, my wife being so upset wanted to move to another room. I went to reception and explained our experience, and we were immediately moved to another floor with only one adjoining room. This room was identical to the other room, this room looked brand new. We slept the remainder of our stay noise free! I did try to use the lobby restroom one day, and it was unkempt.

This hotel host a full on hot breakfast every morning, waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc:

Free Wi-fi

I believe where you stay in the hotel, will be dependent on how much you hear. I suggest room 205, there is only one room adjoining, the other wall is a storage closet.

Room Tip: Room 205 only has one adjoining room, the other wall borders a storage unit
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank javablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfy. The living area features lots of seating, a fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and responsive. Parking was easy. The AC worked. Breakfast was ready early, which we appreciated when we left early. This hotel is not luxurious but it is quite adequate if you are visiting this area.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews