We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Comfort Suites, 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA, US, 95620 is very nice hotel to stay. I have stayed once when I went for my child graduation at UC Davis. I paid $160.00 per night without tax, but I was very happy to stay there. It was very clean and staff was nice. Continental breakfast was very good. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
27
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
252 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Dixon, CA. is an all suite hotel. I have stayed twice at this property an will likely stay again the next time I'm in the area. The rooms are very nicely designed and furnished. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are very spacious too. On both stays the room rate was less than $80 before tax. The stay comes with a free breakfast that was more than just continental too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a South side room for less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Dixon Comfort Suites is a newer property right off I-80 in Dixon. It's conveniently located to UC Davis and the Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts, which are less than 10 minutes away. We stayed there while visiting our child at UC Davis and attending an event at the Mondavi Center. The price is about 60% of what you'd pay for a comparable property in Davis. The rooms are nice - small sitting area with a fold-out couch, king bed in our unit, bathroom trimmed with granite. The room did not look 'worn' and the bed was firm and comfortable with nice sheets and a duvet/comforter.

The young fellow who checked us in was friendly and efficient and the place looked well kept, smelled good and had a good parking lot and a small pool. What went wrong with our visit was partially the fault of the hotel, partially other guests. When my wife turned down the bed to get in, there was a hair in the bed that didn't belong to either of us. Yuck. Other than that, the housekeeping looked excellent.

The other issue was that the people in the next room rolled in after we had gone to bed and started carrying on and making a LOT of noise. In some hotels, this wouldn't be an issue, because there's adequate noise insulation between rooms. Not here - we could hear conversation, laughter, little kids making a racket, all at midnight and after. The neighbors didn't take the hint of me knocking on the wall rather loudly and at 2:10am, I called the desk (evidently waking up the night desk clerk) and asked him to call the offending room and tell them to be quiet. That seemed to settle things down somewhat, but it was not a restful night. Let me add that we're not usually bothered by this - not upset by the fact that there are other people in the hotel and that they occasionally make noise. This was so pervasive and loud that it was really bothersome. It's not the hotel's fault, but the construction of the property evidently allows you to hear the next-door neighbors really well, so be forewarned.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet to outside noise, just susceptible to noise between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

happened to find this hotel because flight came in late at SMF and san francisco became a daunting prospect. Just off the freeway, but soooo quiet. lovely rooms. sparkling clean. good price. comfortable beds. great breakfast. helpful, polite staff. would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maraguerite r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I always pass Dixon on my way to Bay Area but never new this hotel existed. I recently stopped due to heavy rain, compared to Bay Area price was excellent for a suite. They had hot breakfast in the morning. It's a small town but great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there with our group. We checked in at about 7pm. The front desk guy was really nice and helpful. He kept running up and down to help us, because we had no idea how to turn on the heater. He recommended a place to eat which was really nice. Breakfast was ok and the rooms was nice. Next visit ill stay here forsho.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Clean rooms, just off freeway. Not bad prices in the low season. We got a suite style room with a couch on the ground floor. Nice room, comfy beds for $76+$15 for our dog. Larger dogs to 25# must add $25. Very good breakfast. A nice surprise and decent coffee. Anytime you can stay in a half decent place near theBay Area for less that $100/nite you are a winner. Rates fluctuate at this place and in Summer you won't get this deal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north might be a small bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airmike943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#3 of 5 in Dixon
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
6.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
Address: 155 E Dorset Dr, Dixon, CA 95620-9241 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this all-suites Country Inn & Suites located between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing