We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good starting point to see Sequoia & King's Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Americana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've selected this hotel as a starting point for my one day trip to Sequoia & King's Canyon. I've just spent a night here. The room was clean and spacious, well equipped. Hotel building is old and charming, I admired it in the morning sunshine. Simply clean, well managed hotel with friendly staff, simple but good breakfast - and price is very reasonable. The only "minus" point of my visit was very late arrival - even if I announced it in my reservation (I did the reservation using my BW points), it took some time to wake up the guy at the reception and to persuade him to let me in. He charged my card for some additional amount which was not expected ( as I reserved my room for BW points). BUt I understand that there is not much trafiic at this location and you can hardly expect 24hrs service up and running. Overall , staying here was a pleasant epxerience and I'll use this hotel again once I go to parks with my kids in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom123456789_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hi,
for the price, this place is excelleant. more importantly the front desk staff is excelleant and goes out of the way to help
good breakfast as well. decent for families.
Dinuba may not be a common travel place, but good for Kings canyon visit. Overall we felt good about this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were on a camping trip scheduled to stay in Reedly CA, but the 100+ humid weather was just too much to deal with. So a Motel was suggested. We found this Best Western to be very nice and very clean, our inn keepers were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Kings Canyon National Park. We had a large room with two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave. The room was a good value for the price we paid. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My TomTom had problem finding this hotel? This is a good hotel to stay after a day at Yosemite National Park. A good night sleep before driving back to Las Vegas. Good value hotel and the out door pool is open until 10:00pm. The rooms are nice and clean and the continental breakfast is OK, but tables to eat it is limited (2). Thanks for the good stay, until next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The purpose of our trip was very difficult to stomach. We had some very difficult business to attend to with the death of a family member. When we first arrived, we asked the manager if we could check-in early and he accommodated us without hesitation. After the funeral services, some of my family members wanted to use the pool and we wanted to have a nice meal at the pool. Once again, the manager was very accommodating and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The staff was excellent and they truly cared about their guests. Many thanks to the staff at Best Western Americana for making a hard time go that much smoother.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very pleasant hotel. The front desk receptionist and I think manager was efficient, helpful and professional. The room was very good value for the area and the money, a large king room, meticulously clean and the a/c worked well against the 98 degree temperatures.

The pool is new, clean and was great for the kids.

Overall, this is a well run, comfortable and clean hotel. I would definitely recommend and in fact, booked a reservation there for next Saturday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
21.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
493 reviews
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Americana

Address: 1450 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Americana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles All rooms have 40"Samsung High LED TV's with over 50 HD Channels and over 125 DIRECTV channels including TNT, ESPN, HBO, FOX Sports 1, DISNEY, NICK. Free WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing