We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Staff --Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Americana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Great Staff --Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location about 6 times. Whenever I am in the area I keep coming back because the staff are so responsive to my needs. The motel sits at the edge of town so it is very quiet and peacful yet very close to shopping, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Sheila:
We appreciate you taking time to complete this survey. We are extremely pleased to learn of your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. We promise provide the same experience to all our guests at all times. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
57
35
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allen,TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Sequoia National Park. This hotel is the quietest ever. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is a great value as well. Breakfast was really good. They offered the normal items but the quality was better than most hotels.They have blueberry muffins that tasted awesome! They also had a fruit bowl filled with fresh fruit grown there in the valley. This hotel is 45 minutes from the Big Stump entrance to Sequoia National Park and 1 hr 10 minutes from Lodgepole visitor center using Hwy 180. I believe this hotel is one of the closest hotels to Kings Canyon/sequoia National Parks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Jennifer:

Its a pleasure for us to have you as a guest at our hotel and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to be of service again to you next time you are here and thank you for taking tine to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had no problem with check-in - friendly and helpful staff. our room was upstairs from back carpark - quietest part of complex. Nice big clean room. large bathroom with bath. view over the swimming pool. Great breakfast - even waffle maker - opens from 6am. included in price. Oh - GPS location is 2 kms short of motel location if coming from San Francisco, so drive thr a few lights.

Room Tip: go to back - road can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemtns2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very satisfied with your overall stay with our service and accommodation including the free breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again next time your are in the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is great, close to Sequoia National Park and in a neat little agricultural community. The hotel staff (even the owner) was extremely nice and the rooms are great!!!! Thanks very much for making our stay great!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Matthew

It is great to see testimonials like this coming from a traveler who appreciates wonderful hotel experiences worth sharing to others. We feel much honored to receive this review. Thank you for commending our friendly staff. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mather, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Staff is great, don't be shy to tell them your concerns they will do what they can to make your stay that much more pleasant. There's no fitness center but there are 2 gyms within 3 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaulC531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Raul:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are proud of all our staff in the hotel. Its always a pleasure seeing you every week and hope you will always stay with us always and we really appreciate your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. NO MOLDS, NO BEDBUGS! Beds are comfortable and the pillows are soft yet offer good support. Room has 40-inch hi-def TV, a microwave, minifridge, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, etc. Parking lot is well-lighted. There's no fitness center but you could use either the swimming pool or the spa or just walk around the vicinity. The Dinubans are friendly. Police Department is just 2 blocks away.

Hotel manager and staff very accommodating and solicitous of customers' comfort. They are knowledgeable and professional. Manager AJ is very kind, Front Desk Javier is helpful while Jonathan knows his way around TVs, DVD players, etc. They offer prompt assistance.

Hotel location is also great. An Arco gas station that offers gas at only 2 cents more per gallon than Costco is less than half a mile away. Also within a 2-mile radius are a 24-hr WalMart, a good but cheap Chinese buffet, another Asian restaurant offering delectable but well-priced food, including other eateries that offer either American, Japanese, or Mexican fare. There are also nearby medical clinics that you could go to without appointment if needed.

It's also near Sequoia National Park, Kings' Canyon, and Three Rivers. One could also go to Yosemite through here.

By the way, a good assortment of breakfast is offered free. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 110 and 106 for the handicapped have shower stalls only to accommodate wheelchair while 106 ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Wow! Great to see such a lengthy review about all areas of your experience staying with us. Its always a pleasure to be acknowledged for the service you have received from all of us here at Best Western Americana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana

Property: BEST WESTERN Americana
Address: 1450 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Americana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles All rooms have 40"Samsung High LED TV's with over 50 HD Channels and over 125 DIRECTV channels including TNT, ESPN, HBO, FOX Sports 1, DISNEY, NICK. Free WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing