We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bang for Buck...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Americana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Certificate of Excellence
Dinuba, California, United States
1 review
“Bang for Buck...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

You get what you pay for, even in this small town, but the best value in town is always the Best Western. The breakfast bar here gets down for a morning munch too. Discreet entrances are something to be appreciated as well, especially when you just want to get away but cant afford the gas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Glory:

We greatly appreciate your staying with us recently and do hope you will come back soon to our quiet hotel. We are also glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking time to provide this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
56
32
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
320 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This property is older than the other name brand hotel in town, but has been updated and was very clean. The room was comfortable, location was quiet, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us and thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was an excellant find. This hotel and it's staff were very courteous, helpful and professional. Jonathan the front desk clerk is someone who everyone should have the opportunity to meet, along with A.J.

Room Tip: Both floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It's truly a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and thank you for taking your time to write you review as experienced. We do appreciate and promise to provide excellent experience to all our guests at all times and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a great choice of hotel for visit to Sequoia National Park. Good price and great accommodations. Service very good. Breakfast was included but is no big deal. The proximity of the park allowed the visit and return to the hotel on the same day. Still had time for a quick visit to Fresno.

Foi uma ótima opção de hotel para visita ao Sequoia National Park. Bom preço e ótimas acomodações. Atendimento muito bom. Breakfast estava incluído mais não é grande coisa. A proximidade com o parque permitiu a visita e o retorno ao hotel no mesmo dia. Ainda deu tempo para uma rapida visita a Fresno.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for one night after visiting Sequoia NP. A very clean well maintained property with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was adaquate and nothing ran out. Will stay again if in the area as the rates are good as well. As an extra note we took Cal 245 from the 180 to Fresno, coming out at at Orosi via J40. The 245 is really twisty and slow, probably quicker to take the 63, halfway to Fresno from Sequoia, it would be a lot faster.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your recent stay at our property. We really appreciate it very much. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escondido
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Clerk at check in spent a lot of time to check us in. It was late, we were tired, and wanted to go to bed as soon as possible. He was wearing shorts. First impression was not good. Next day we got to know that he was owner of the hotel.
Room had bad smell plus mold in the bathroom. Drapes were dirty and uneven, Couldn’t shut properly. AC was noisy and dirty. Lamp shades were unplugged and hard to plug in since the outlet was behind the bed. Found piece of pizza from the corner of the floor, but we did not address to front office since the first impression was bad. They need to inspect room before rent.
Hallway smelled Smokey. We had nonsmoking rooms though. The pool was dirty and full of soil and dust, so we gave up going in. the exterior of the building was so dirty with the cob web ewww… some people were drinking outside felt so unsecured.
They close the front door at night; we had to walk all the way around the hotel. We never saw that kind of exit. They should keep the door open all the time. I am Going to complain to best western headquarter and also to ADA.
The breakfast was not too impressive. Nobody was stocking up. They were out of juice and eggs. We had good breakfast in econolodge. And just two tables. We had it standing, was so uncomfortable.
Overall it was poor management, not too good with higher price.
We didn’t know there was holiday inn in town; we would have definitely stayed there. They offer same price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lt011369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We regret your bad experience at our hotel. As the general manager I would like the opportunity for your revisit of our property. I would like to assure you and all our guest that we will make sure your stay with us is the best experience you can have at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana

Property: BEST WESTERN Americana
Address: 1450 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles All rooms have 40"Samsung High LED TV's with over 50 HD Channels and over 125 DIRECTV channels including TNT, ESPN, HBO, FOX Sports 1, DISNEY, NICK. Free WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing