We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good priced basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Americana
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good priced basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon National Parks. Both parks are 46 miles away but when planning our trip we wanted to stay in a decent sized town and Dinuba was the best we found. The hotel is only around 80 dollars per night and, for that price you don't get luxury. Our room was fine and clean though. Breakfast was a bit of a hit and miss affair though! There were only two tables in the room and most people seemed to bring their breakfast to their rooms. Supplies ran out very quickly and we had to wait for the cabinets to be refilled. There was a shortage of staff on duty too.The hotel pool and hot tub were good. This hotel had road workers staying for the few nights we were there. They seemed to spend their evenings drinking outside the back door of the hotel and littering the place with empty cans. At first I was a bit intimidated by this scene as our room was on the ground floor close to the back door. However, the men didn't cause any bother and apart from lots of cigarette butts on the grass someone had cleaned up after them before morning. I suppose good value hotels such as this one are affordable for road working companies and we have to accept this too as we got a good deal too. The Safari Restaurant just around the corner is well worth a visit for a good meal complete with good service and lovely table linens....reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and away from the road front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMRCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
57
35
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at this establishment on our way to Sequoia National Park in August, 2012. Don't let the outside fool you because the inside is really nice. Our 2 queen bed room was large and clean. The sink is outside the bathroom, which always make more sense to me. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room. The A/C was noisy but that's usually the case with non-central air. We really enjoyed the super clean outdoor pool in this 95+ weather.

This motel is located in a safe neighborhood in Dinuba (where the raisin festival is held!) The neighborhood is very quiet and we even walked to the local restaurant, Safari, which served good American BBQ and Mexican food. Thanks to Javier for his recommendation.

Breakfast was abundant. There was hot waffles, yogurt, danishes, boiled egg, toast, cereal, and the usual. It was a good start to a long day at the national park.

Overall, it was a nice stay. If I could, I would give it 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastBayMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We at Best Western Americana greatly appreciate your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Not much to tell about this place: The rooms are quite big, the beds are new, everything is perfectly clean, the continental breakfast is above-average, the front desk staff was a joy to talk to. If you have to stay in Dinuba for any reason (the pricing of this motel tells everything about the amount of people having a reason) or want a nice, clean, friendly place relatively close to Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Park, this is the hotel to look for.
The town of Dinuba itself offers all major fast food chains, a Wal-Mart, a Wallgreen's and not much else, so don't get overexcited about your possibilites for a night out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Grip42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location while attending a wedding, not a lot to choose from in this little town. There is a newer compeditor just up the street and I would recomend staying there. This is as bad as it gets for BW. Mold in the bathroom. Unfinished work in the room. Minimal furnishings and a 30 inch old CRT type television. We arrived well after the check in time and found our room at 100 plus degrees, no one had turned on the AC, and when we turned it on it took hours to cool the room down. If you do stay here make sure to ask them to turn the AC on prior to your arrival.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding our property, which gives us an opportunity to rectify the problems that you have encountered . We regret that we were unable to get your complete satisfaction during your recent visit and would like to assure you there will be no similar recurrence of issues you have indicated. We are in the process of replacing all tvs to lcds or led tvs in the next few months. Some of our rooms already have flat sceen tvs. Best Western International inspects our property two times in a year and we have progressed in our overall score at each of these visits.

I hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean, lovely rooms and a staff that personifies hospitality. Will definitely look no further when visiting there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate that our staff is acknowledged for excellent job they are doing and we promise to provide unparalleled services to all our guests. We hope you will visit us soon and we will strive to remain the # 1 hotel in Dinuba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I've been practically living here for the past few months since we are doing a big project there and I would have to say the staff makes me feel right at home very clean rooms and great beds the owner a
j is great

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexisdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property we really appreciate it. We take great pride in providing excellent services to all our guests at all times and look forward to to your continued business and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This little hotel has great character. Newly renovated I think. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue was a/c unit was noisy and we were there in 105degree temps and needed it. We'd stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We will at all times promise to provide you with excellent services and look forward to serving you soon again. Your issue with ac unit in the room will be corrected promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana

Property: BEST WESTERN Americana
Address: 1450 S Alta Ave, Dinuba, CA 93618-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Americana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 Units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles All rooms have 40"Samsung High LED TV's with over 50 HD Channels and over 125 DIRECTV channels including TNT, ESPN, HBO, FOX Sports 1, DISNEY, NICK. Free WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing