We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and great servers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colina De oro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Colina De oro
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Phone (530) 295-8356
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and great servers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is good - they have great specials during the week and the servers are kind and friendly. We enjoy this as a mid-week meal and have never been disappointed with the food quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you want mexican food..go elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Chile Rellenos were still frozen in the middle and when cut in to, spread water all over the other food. We asked for a refill on our salsa...it never showed up, when I commented on the frozen food, I was told that I was mistaken that everything was made fresh...well perhaps made fresh, then frozen...do not waste your time or money here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CRW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hearty Authentic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This restaurant is known for its consistently good food and wonderful friendly service. Everything is made fresh and tastes authentic, and the portions are hearty!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank docyjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Local gringo flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Not real mexican, just your average local gringo restaurant. the price is fair.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hughwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I had a very good dinner at Colina de Oro. Although the restaurant has the usual assortment of Mexican dishes, I decided to try one of their chicken courses. I wasn't disappointed. The tequila lime chicken was moist and the tequila lime sauce added good flavor to the skinless/boneless chicken breast. The chicken was served with plenty of hot tortillas, pinto beans and rice. All in all, Colina de Oro is a welcome change to the typical Tex/Mex restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deepsee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colina De oro also viewed

Diamond Springs, CA
Diamond Springs, CA
 
Diamond Springs, CA
 

Been to Colina De oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing