We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!!”

Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Oceanside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2007

This is the worst hotel/motel I have ever dealt with and I have been to many for softball tournaments. If you like thieves (employees) then this is the place to stay. I called two days prior to my reservation date to cancel. More then enough time for cancellation. I called early morning and was told that she would call me back to cancel because she was very busy. However....45 minutes later...no call. I took it upon myself to call her back because I wanted this cancellation taken care of so I could move on with my day. The second time I called she said it was taken care of so I thought it was. To my surprise...two charges on my card totalling $200.00 showed up. I called them to ask them why and these charges shouldn't be there. They pretty much give you the run around and it takes days to talk to someone. To this day...they will not credit my account. I have never seen such poor customer service...such rude people. Don't stay here...if you would like to keep your money.

  • Liked — Nothing at all!
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OceansideWestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    54
    33
    18
    44
See reviews for
67
29
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LITTLETON, CO
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2007

We were in Best western on 259 Gentle Springs Lane
Diamond Bar, CA 91765, the owners were very impolite and, the Indian owner ( Manash) worship Rats and mouse like they do in India, we changed 3 room and we saw in 2 of them Rat. We complained and the owner Mr. Manash treats us very bad. We would never go back there again.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zamir1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Bar hotels

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

I thought my stay was nice enough. I had a garden side room/ courtyard on the ground floor. No noise. I wouldn't want to stay on the freeway side. The breakfast was nice with a waffle maker. The pool is beautiful and a nice place to eat breakfast. The nightclub next door did seem rowdy, but my room was on the other side of the hotel, so there was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2006

I was in town for a wedding in early August 2006. Reading the reviews from 2004, let me tell you nothing has changed.

First, dont be deceived by the pictures, this is actually a motel. The doors open up onto the sidewalk, the carpet was dingy, there was a cigarette burn in the bed sheets, and the place smelled of stale smoke.

Also, this place is adjacent to the nearby nightclub, which literally turns into a circus after 1030 PM. My room was on the end closest to the club, and I was woken up periodically throughout the night. The last night of my stay there was a party next door. The paper thin walls let both the smoke and loud noise through into my room, once again prevented me from getting any sleep.

Being in town to visit family, I wanted to stay at the cheapest place as I was sure I would only be there to crash. Trust me, this place isnt worth it. Unless you are an insomniac, do yourself a favor and try another place.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpio7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Be very careful with this hotel. They are total rip-offs. I made reservations through Best Western web site for the Pasadena location not Diamond Bar and the web site must of had a glitch because it supposedly made a reservation at this hotel and not Pasadena.
This Diamond Bar charged me for a no show and I wasn't even staying there. I explained it to them, that there must have been a web site error and they refuse to return my money. They are rip offs. And to top it off our reservation was back in May and 4 months later the charge comes through my credit card.

BEWARE !!!!
This hotel is bad news !!!
Believe the reviews. I am not surprised now after reading the reviews.
Best Western almost lost me to Embassy Suite due to this Diamond Bar mess of a hotel, but I will not totally give up on them. However I am going to be staying at Hilton properties more often/ Embassy Suites.
Too bad.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerstenzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 13, 2004

This hotel service is very terrrible.

I just lived 1 night. Room is unclean.

I called them after I left, because I lost my Apple Ipod in the room. They told me call back in the next day. Then they told me their room cleaner didn't see anything. they are big lier and unhonest people. never back

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 29, 2004

Since the hotel is right next to a Bar/Grill, they have no such secuirty for their own parking lot which is next to the hotel room windows. We were up all nite due to all the loitering, drinking, music, etc. in the parking lot. It was disgraceful. Management said they could not do anything. I strongly say go elsewhere, anywhere but there.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
205 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Address: 259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing