We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
la, United States
1 review
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Convenient and comfortable, the service is very nice! It's near the restaurant and the K-mart supermarket. If there were the pickup of the tour group, it would be better. In total, a fairly nice place, recommend to stay if you visit LA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shijun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    28
    14
    34
See reviews for
58
25
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Owner and desk manager-unfriendly. Place right next to the 57 freeway, very noisy. Quality of the room at best might be worth $50.00 not the $100. plus tx we paid. Continental brkfst was a joke plus they watch you don't take anything out. One bed felt ti was going to fall apart when you moved, neither were comfortable. I lost sleep both nights. Continental burger, 50 yards away, good food and selection. Worth the slow 5 min walk. Bottom line....find another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Bar hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our overall stay was actually quite comfortable and quiet. The Hotel grounds were clean, lush with many plants and beautiful flowers. The pool was clean and large (3 ft to 6ft) and the Jacuzzi was a perfect way to relax after a long day on our feet. There is plenty of free parking around the entire Hotel. The two Queen bed suites are comfortable, clean and well stocked with all necessities. The AC and Heater work perfectly fine. The staff that we dealt with during check-in were friendly, and helpful. The continental breakfast was basic but appreciated. Located just off of Frwy 57 and just 5 minutes from Cal Poly Pomona. This Hotel is a place we will consider staying at again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the pool and office are quiet. Rooms on the other side face the busy freeway. 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Comfortable, clean room. Good full breakfast. All room amenities worked well. Easy check in and check out. Internet and cable worked well. Didn't use the pool, but looked nice and clean, would be great in the heat of the desert. Staff was friendly at check in and out and at breakfast, helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janeen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ok so to all of you who are confused I'm going to clear it up for you. The "front desk supervisors" are Summer Patel and Mayer. Ms. Patel is actually the owner who's real name is Sheetal. She will never tell you she is the owner so she doesnt have to deal with you. Mr. Mayer is really just the front desk supervisor but none the less very rude. I will never come back here. These people have no business running a hotel.Please for your own good STEER CLEAR OF THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylinn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was dark, dingy and a bit scary. I felt like I was in a dangerous area. The "resort like" atmosphere advertised was not accurate. When I called prior to arrival for an early check in, they said no problem. That day, when I called to find out a time, they said that it was not possible. They said they knew who told me and she did not know the correct answer. Not acceptable to this business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel was okay, just seemed a little shady outside. The room was a lot cleaner than expected there was a fridge and a microwave which helped. The characters outside were scary but that really isn't the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sekou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona - Cal Poly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Address: 259 Gentle Springs Lane, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing