We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The good:
- room was clean, spacious, appliances were working, beds were comfortable
- despite being located right next to the highway (or freeway, I don't really know the difference), room was acceptably quiet with the door closed
- for the price charged, it was actually pretty good

The bad:
- Complimentary breakfast was a little bit worse than in other hotels of the same chain

The ugly:
- Nothing, really

Room Tip: I suppose rooms facing the pool will be quieter, since they don't face the highway, at least dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelson k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    33
    18
    45
See reviews for
68
31
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was there at 08:00 am to check in. The front desk clerk was helpful to check me early. i was surprise to see the room. The room were big, clean sofa bed in room, coffee maker and fridge. I was very pleased to get more for reasonable rate for the room. I didn't had chance to have breakfast in morning. I left hotel at 05:00 am. The night auditor was kind to give me carry out breakfast (apple, juice bottle, water bottle, canola bar and Danish).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Franco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was new year eve and most of the hotel in the area rate were higher. I got this hotel information on google. At time of check in front desk Indian Manager was helpful to check in and was kind enough to help me to take my bags to room on second floor. The deluxe rooms were big , spacious, clean and most important the mattress were firm. The breakfast was healthy ( whole wheat bread, low fat yogurt, juice, oat meals and cereals. I stayed for One night only.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was my first time visit to Best Western Diamond Bar. I booked due to my relative living in Diamond Bar. The room were spacious, clean and decent furniture. The front desk staff were great and caring to check me in and check out. I stayed for 3 days to spend New year with my relatives. It was pleasant stay. Breakfast was average. I am happy the price I paid for room, I got better service and clean room. I will be back to stay....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Contreras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, MA
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Beware if you book this hotel in winter and want to use their hot tub or pool to relax.
I stayed here for several days at the end of 2013 and the entire pool complex was CLOSED, till 1/15 at least per the signs they posted.
It was 80 degrees several of those days so I was quite annoyed.
I didn't even get a discount for this shutdown.
The room itself was fine except for the Low Definition signal feeding the newish flat screen TV. They even LOCK the TV's settings so you cannot correct the Aspect Ratio distortion caused by stretching a Standard Def 4:3 picture to fit a 16:9 screen.
Look for a better hotel that doesn't LIE to you about their pool complex and their TV config...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuperWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Bar hotels

Henderson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at for a couple of nights. The breakfast is good, the rooms comfortable and clean, and even in the freeway side, it is quiet enough to get a restful sleep.

The location is convenient to many SoCal attractions. The service desk, check-in, and check-out, were efficient and accurate.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rieste, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in the Best Western Diamond Bar for one night when we visited the Pomona swap meet. Because we had to leave early I can't say anything about the breakfast. Our room was situated towards the highway but I didn't hear the cars in the night too loud. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
544 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
78 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
209 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Address: 259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing