We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"”

Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
San Jose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend graduation in Calpoly Pomona. Its very close to freeway and few restaurants within walking distance, also few stores (VONS, K MART, CVS). This hotel looks bit older from outside. The rooms are remodeled, our room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, Everything worked great including Air Conditioner. The room had a good size sofa bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Contreras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    33
    18
    45
See reviews for
68
31
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area. You get what you pay for - an average hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. My biggest complaint was the AC. It's an individual wall unit so I would expect it to take some time to cool off the room but I didn't expect it to take several hours. We called the front desk to ask them if they could send someone to our room to see if it was working properly because it was still pretty warm. They told us because it was so hot outside it would take some time to cool off and even turned up the AC from their computer system. It eventually somewhat cooled off but we were still not satisfied with it. The pool had tons of dead bees in it and on the pool deck. I don't think I would stay here again unless it is Winter and I'm looking for an inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika1az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last year since my daughter goes to Cal Poly Pomona and they have always treated us with the professional but friendly service. Rooms are clean and neat and the price is good. We will be staying there over the next 3 years while she is in college.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

VERY LOYD, right next to freeway! Cold hard boiled egg, which you are not allowed to warm in microwave, for breakfast. Pay more and stay at Ayers Hotel. I left this hotel after 2 nights and went to Ayers. Much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csb099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Bar hotels

Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I hadn't stayed here before and I was pleasantly surprised with what I got. A nice clean and large room. The bed was comfy and I had a very nice flat screen TV. The only negatives are that this place caters to the Asian crowd as the only hot food at breakfast were the usual waffles. Other than that it was boiled rice. No scrambled eggs or any kind of meat. I guess the rest of us weren't taken into consideration. The other negative is the internet service. Very sad as I either had to wait a long time for something to open or it wouldn't open at all. Overall I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No Elevator so if you have a problem with stairs get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been staying in this Best Western Hotel for past three years.. I enjoy my stay and hotel staff is courteous and friendly and know my needs in room... I feel that its my second home... Breakfast is great, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Parking is free and can park my truck. I recommend rooms away from freeway... its bit noisy.. I prefer to stay in deluxe rooms, which are recently renovated..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I enjoyed by stay as I was on vacation and visiting Raging waters, which is 4 miles from hotel. Its perfect location if you are visiting Raging waters.. Couple of fast food, Pharmacy , K mart, grocery store and asian restaurants in walking distance... The rooms are clean and housekeeping did pretty good job..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
209 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Address: 259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing