We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food, beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Ayres for 5 nights and everything was excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the pool was great, the breakfast served is the best I have seen at a hotel and the décor of the property, the rooms and the lobby was beautiful! Great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

After having a pipe break at our house, My Husband , myself, 2 kids and our dog were forced to leave our house and our daily routine. We were relocated to the Ayres Hotel in Diamond Bar and let me just say, from the moment we arrived we were treated with such care and kindness! Beatriz and Natalie settled us in and made sure we were well taken care of, Peter welcomed us "Home" every evening, invited us to the complimentary " Happy Hour, great lemonade and nachos, cheese and crackers, later in the evening he had a plate of chocalate chip cookies!When my son had competition and we arrived back at the Hotel at 3:00 a.m. Fred was there to greet us. Every morning Angel and staff served a beautiful breakfast and was so kind, if you wanted eggs a special way he made them for you! As we left for work and school Sylvia wished us a great day! Our puppy loved the backyard and was completely comfortable in the surroundings! The rooms are very clean and nice and the girls that clean them are very nice. Overall iI would say that this was one of the best Hotels and the Staff are just Wonderful! Thank you so much for making a difficult time less stressful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar is a perfect choice for either long or short stays - both for work and leisure purposes. Service schedules are 100% met without delays in every single event they are needed: van service, breakfast service, meeting venue arrangements, room cleaning and amenities. The same is valid for any extra request I could come up with.

The most welcoming mood of the hotel staff combined with a pride in Ayres Suites services have made this location a binding stop for me and my husband every 2 months.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. We were in town for a family wedding so we were quite busy. So friendliness of hotel made things easier for us. The country club where the reception was taking place was about less than a mile away and the hotel provided a shuttle that worked out great. Everyone was nice, front desk personnel and our shuttle driver all of them
made it a pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Jasoman06,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about you recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for complementing our front desk personnel and shuttle driver, we are thrilled to know we succeeded in providing you with excellent service. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It was an all around amazing experience. I would recommend this place to everyone. Between the shuttle and the breakfast and the service I truly felt like I was home. I slept well, it was a relaxing visit and I truly enjoyed my time at ayres sweets

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives. Nice homey and inviting lobby area. The room was big, clean, and comfortable. After a stressful day driving in LA traffic, the room was a welcomed retreat. The bed was very comfortable: did not want to get up in the morning. However, I always looked forward to the breakfast buffet. The workers were generally very accommodating and pleasant. Had trouble with the room door during our stay and the hotel immediately sent someone to repair it. Unfortunately, did not get to use the fitness room because it was being renovated. We will definitely return to this hotel if we ever return to this part of CA. Overlooks route 60. No noise from highway. Glad made decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank going_there_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear going_there_now,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor, to let others know about your stay at our hotel. It is nice to see that you were so pleased with your accommodations, and found them to be big, clean, and comfortable. We are thrilled to also see that you enjoyed the full complimentary American breakfast buffet. Hopefully the next time you come to stay with us, you will be able to utilize our new and improved fitness center. Thank you again for your kind words, we cannot wait to welcome you another time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Beatiz Peon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been through many hotels through multiple cities and this has been one of my favorite experiences. The staff really knows how to make its guess feel home away from home. Specifically, Peter was one of the friendliest and most helpful staff members. One of the best Area Hotel by far!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junior_8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Junior_8791,

Thank you so much for choosing Ayres Hotels and for your kind review. We are pleased we were able to make you feel at home. We love hearing that our team went above and beyond your expectations as we strive to provide the best possible service. We also greatly appreciate that you believe we are the best by far! We hope you will have a chance to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
16.6 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
577 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Address: 21951 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range: $144 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing