We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super consistent, friendly, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super consistent, friendly, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stay at the Ayres several times a year in Diamond Bar and always find it to be a pleasurable stay. Even in my latest stay when they had some remodeling going on, things were pretty much in order. Their beds are super comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is good, but get there early enough as they can sometimes run out of some items. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: The King rooms may have small additional amenities, like a magnified shaving mirror.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    106
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
168
66
25
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar is very cosy and the staff are very helpful. Some even went out of their way to assist the guests. The room is very nice and kept very clean. It is really welcoming. This hotel also provide transport for guests to nearby eateries. The hotel also have a Happy Hour between 5-7pm serving complementary snacks and drinks. The breakfast is also tasty although it is of a small scale. This hotel is certainly suitable for those who want to get away from the bustling city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very friendly hotel with great hospitality and location. Their 5-7pm Happy Hour (free appetizers and free beer) is a good idea, plus I've never seen that before at a hotel. There is Diamond Bar Golf Course right behind the property and it's fun to play, just don't do it on the weekend since it'll take six hours to finish 18 holes because of the rate of play is extremely slow. They are currently renovating rooms on the north end of the second floor, but since we were gone all day while they worked, it wasn't a hassle at all. I heard the third floor rooms are already renovated so when making a reservation I'd ask for that floor. There are a ton of restaurants around the area and it only takes about three minutes to jump on I-60 or I-57. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is amazing. They have cereal, oatmeal, and a cook that will make pretty much whatever you want. If you are going for more than a couple days and need to do laundry, they have a facility, but only with one washer/dryer. It costs $2 per load ($4 total) and the machine that sells laundry soap also costs $2. Best bet is to bring some with you from CostCo or Wal-Mart and save some $$$. The fitness facility is really just a cardio room, although the machines are nice and new. There is an L.A. Fitness gym close by if you need to actually get a weight workout in. Last, the front desk staff are very nice and professional and if I'm in the area again, I'll definitely be staying there.

Room Tip: I'd ask for the third floor, south side, facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyRyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my cousins off site wedding. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly, answered all of my questions and explained breakfast location and times.
The room was comfortable and clean wirh a very comfortable bed. I typically don't sleep well in hotels the first night, but this was not the case here. The one complaint I do have is the lack of good lighting in the room and vanity area. The lights seem dim and there's just not many of them. Two women trying to get ready to attend a wedding and searching for the best light to apply make up and do hair was not fun! We liked that there was a mini fridge in the room and the pull out sofa while not comfortable for my brother, it was convenient. Then again ive yet to.fund a comfortable sofa bed.
Breakfast was delicious, great selection and plenty of seating.
Talked to I believe Fred the night auditor, friendly and funny. My cousins had a not so great experience with Fred though, due to their intoxication and noise level. While I was certainly sorry for my cousins not-so-warm encounter with Fred, it was reassuring that he tries to keep noise from customers to.a minimum late at night.
There was some mix ups with a few of us in our group with the billing of the rooms. However, they were very quick to correct the mistakes and the turn around time for a refund on my credit card was less than 36 hours. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would say this location makes u feel like your at home, there detail to cleanliness to even an amazing front desk staff.I was staying there on a work trip and a few names that stood out were Natalie, Sylvia, Peter, David,I believe the cooks name was Angel or something but miss his French toast and last but not least Beatriz the general manager...all amazing people and make your stay there worth wild.If I'm in So cal again I will def stay again at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midtownc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed twice in this hotel, each time for 2 consecutive weeks and i can tell you one thing: This hotel is the best.
Starting from breakfast, it is a typical american breakfast, don't forget to ask for your customized omelette, just fill in the paper and let the chef do his magic.
The rooms are big, the bed is extremely comfortable. ( take a room in the first floor, there is a small Jacuzzi style bath tub ).
Don't miss the happy hour every day from Monday to Friday between 5 pm and 7 pm, grab a beer and some nachos and relax.
If you don't have a car, there is an awesome shuttle bus service in this hotel which will take you anywhere in a 5 miles radius, and it's for free !!
There is a target store within walking distance from the hotel, and there is a swimming pool on the back side also.
A special thank you to Sylvia who was very helpful.
Finally, if you want to feel like home, choose this hotel, i would recommend it to anyone visiting Diamond Bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bechara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Although it's under renovation, that did not really impact our stay. This is a nice, clean hotel, for a great price.

The staff is extremely friendly and I was very pleased with my stay. Great location right off a major freeway, but I was amazed that there was no traffic noise in my room.

I would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit and for your kind review. We are so glad our team was welcoming and friendly, and we are thrilled you appreciated the quiet room. We also appreciate you informing guests about our room renovations! We are absolutely thrilled to let guests know that all of our guestrooms are receiving beautiful renovations and they can soon look forward to wonderfully updated rooms. Thank you again for the recommendation and we hope you visit again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
5.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Property: Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Address: 21951 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing